Cryptomus vs Heleket 2026: Fees, Links and UK Sanctions
We wouldn't open a new merchant account with either Cryptomus or Heleket. The UK's 8 October 2026 sanctions notice lists both brands under Xeltox Enterprises Ltd, so the link between them no longer rests on one analyst's report. If you already have an account, talk to your bank and a sanctions adviser before moving any balance. Cryptomus publishes a 2% default and describes recurring billing. Heleket advertises fees from 0.4% and a custom checkout. Neither one's current terms name the company that signs your contract.
The link between these two gateways matters more than their similar checkout pages. Our recommendation changed after the UK designation, so the useful comparison now is what the public documents tell an existing merchant about prices, access to money and replacing an integration.
On 11 October 2026 we read both providers' current fees, terms, anti-money-laundering policies and product documentation, plus the UK designation, UK sanctions guidance, FINTRAC's notices and TRM Labs' earlier analysis. We didn't open accounts or make payments. The money examples are our own arithmetic on published percentages, and costs nobody publishes are left out. The full Cryptomus review and Heleket review go into each service in more detail.
Are Cryptomus and Heleket the same company?
The UK now officially links both brands to Xeltox, but neither provider's current terms names the company that would sign your merchant contract.
The UK government's notice of 8 October 2026 designates XELTOX ENTERPRISES LTD under entry RUS3755 and lists Certa Payments Ltd, Cryptomus and Heleket as its primary name variations. The reasons given are Xeltox's ownership of Cryptomus and activity carried on through Heleket. The measures include an asset freeze and limits on correspondent banking and processing payments, among other sanctions.[1]
We wouldn't start a new relationship with either brand. A low fee or a familiar plugin is no help if your bank, your customers or your suppliers can't lawfully deal with the service.
What the sanctions mean for an existing merchant
UK sanctions apply to activities in the UK and to UK nationals and UK-established companies and other legal entities wherever they operate.[2] That isn't a blanket ban under every country's laws, so your own country, company, owners and payment route all matter.
OFSI's guidance generally prohibits dealing with frozen funds or making funds available to designated persons unless an exception or licence applies, and cryptoassets are covered. If you already have a balance, get your bank and a qualified sanctions adviser to review the account before you try any withdrawal, refund or transfer.[3] This is general information, not legal advice.
How the earlier evidence fits
TRM Labs, a blockchain analytics firm, published a report on 20 April 2026 on how the two are connected. It pointed to shared branding, infrastructure, people and money flows, and called Heleket a likely parallel service. That was TRM's own analysis, not a legal finding of ownership.[6]
Canada took its own action. FINTRAC's release of 22 October 2025 reports a C$176,960,190 administrative penalty on Xeltox, operating as Cryptomus, imposed on 16 October 2025. It describes reporting and compliance failures, including some in July 2024.[4] The public penalty notice still lists an appeal to the Federal Court, which the UK action doesn't decide.[5]
How much do Cryptomus and Heleket charge?
Cryptomus publishes a default; Heleket publishes a floor. That makes the gap easy to illustrate and hard to rely on until a provider quotes you a rate for your own account.
Cryptomus's payment-fee page says new users pay 2%. Lower rates, down to 0.4%, mean contacting its team and depend on your business, turnover and integration.[7] Heleket advertises fees from 0.4% and says the exact plan depends on payment volume, without publishing a default rate for a new merchant.[16]
Heleket's payment-services documentation shows a 2% commission in an example response. That's an illustration of what the service returns, not a tariff.[19] We use 2% for Heleket only as a what-if, not as its verified charge.
| Cost to find out | Cryptomus | Heleket |
|---|---|---|
| Processing rate | 2% default, down to 0.4% if negotiated | From 0.4%. Default and volume bands not listed |
| Fixed charge per payment | None listed on the payment-fee page | We couldn't find a full public tariff |
| External withdrawal | The fee pages don't quote a service rate | Depends on your account and the network |
| Transfers within the service | Advertised without commission | Terms mention fees for commercial personal-wallet use |
| Conversion | Auto-convert is advertised as free; the exchange-rate margin isn't listed | Terms allow exchange costs; the rate margin isn't listed |
| Extra charges | Ask about account, refund and special-service costs | Terms list an extra risk fee and other charges with no price |
| Bank payout | Advertised on the white-label page; we couldn't find terms | Payout documentation describes crypto sent to a wallet, not a bank transfer |
Cryptomus's current trading-fee page confirms free transfers between its own wallets. Sending money out of Cryptomus may still carry a service charge.[8] Heleket's terms, updated 23 June 2026, list service, network, exchange, additional-risk, limit-related and other fees, including one for commercial personal-wallet use, and allow changes without advance notice.[17] Unknown isn't free.
The calculator and receipts below show the percentage fee and nothing else. They leave out network charges, conversion margins, withdrawal and bank costs, and account, refund or special-service fees. They also don't price a balance you can't reach or the work of changing checkout.
CoinGate and B2BinPay are here for reference, and neither has promised to approve you. CoinGate's Standard rate is 1%, and its commercial policy also describes a risk margin in payment quotes with no price listed.[26][27] B2BinPay publishes 0.40% for coins and 0.50% for stablecoins below $1 million monthly volume, plus per-network minimum commissions and its own bank fees.[28] Its coin and stablecoin rates fall to 0.35% and 0.45% at $1–3 million, 0.30% and 0.40% at $3–5 million, and 0.25% and 0.35% above $5 million. Ask which minimums would apply to your payments. B2BinPay's El Salvador policy restricts US and Canadian residents and companies, while its footer still mentions EU, UK and US exemptions. Those two conflict, so don't count on access.[30]
The calculator treats Heleket's rate as its advertised floor.
Cryptomus and Heleket: Informational entry. This model is not a recommendation to open a new merchant account. Check current availability directly with the provider.
Heleket$40$40 0.40%Confirm rate
B2BinPay$40$40 0.40%
CoinGate$100$100 1.00%
Cryptomus$200$200 2.00%
Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.
What the gap means on a small shop's bill
On a $10,000 month, 2% is $200 and 0.4% is $40. That $160 gap only turns into a saving if you'd get the lower rate and the other costs don't eat it.
For a hosting business with $50,000 in monthly sales, the same percentages become $1,000 and $200: an $800 monthly gap before extras. Renewals, failed payments and refunds cost staff time too, which matters most if changing provider means rebuilding subscriptions.
Can your business use either service?
Sanctions come first here, then each company's country, ownership and business rules. An open sign-up page isn't approval.
Cryptomus's terms, updated 17 August 2026, exclude United States citizens or residents. They point to a prohibited-country list in the AML policy, but the current policy has sanctions and high-risk criteria instead of the old numbered list.[10] So we can't tell which countries are in or out today, and a country missing from the old list isn't necessarily accepted.
Heleket's AML policy, updated 23 June 2026, lists 59 excluded jurisdictions, among them the United States, Russia, Japan, Bulgaria and Ukraine. The exclusion covers citizenship, residence, company registration, location, operations and substantial connections.[18] Registering a company elsewhere isn't enough.
Cryptomus's AML policy, last reviewed 1 October 2026, prohibits gambling and adult content or services outright. It checks individuals' identity documents and liveness, and companies' registration, ownership, directors, shareholders and beneficial owners.[9] A beneficial owner may not be the person filling in the application.
Heleket's policy also lists document categories for individuals and companies, though what it would ask of a particular merchant isn't clear. It bans illegal gambling, which isn't an offer to approve every licensed operator. If the policy says nothing about your industry, don't read that as acceptance.
Official records linking the brands to Xeltox explain the risk, but they don't replace a contract with a named company.
How much control do you have over the balance?
Both services are custodial: they hold your balance, so a paid order and money you can spend are different things.
Cryptomus's terms describe pooled hosted assets, no insurance, and situations where funds can be blocked or returns refused.[10] Heleket's terms allow restrictions and delays for compliance, legal and other reasons. Both providers' payment documentation includes an AML-locked status for funds held under the anti-money-laundering programme.[14][23] A blockchain confirmation doesn't guarantee the processor releases the money.
Cryptomus's white-label page advertises bank withdrawals through SEPA, the euro-transfer network, and SWIFT, the international banking messaging system. We couldn't find the currencies, fees, minimums, timing or who is eligible.[11] Heleket's payout documentation sends cryptocurrency to a wallet address. If you enter a dollar amount there, you get a crypto payout worth that much, not a dollar bank transfer.[20]
If you need regular local-currency payouts from a replacement, the CoinGate review and CoinGate fee guide cover how it pays out and what that costs.
Which checkout features do they publish?
Cryptomus has the clearer subscription offering, and both describe ways to use your own branding. These features only matter if you already run one of these services. They don't change our advice against new sign-ups.
Cryptomus's documentation describes weekly, monthly and three-monthly plans. The customer logs in to Cryptomus, confirms the plan and makes the first payment, and later payments are automatic.[12] That customer-account step is a change if your buyers currently just send crypto from a wallet. We didn't find a comparable recurring product in Heleket's current documentation.
Cryptomus's product page offers a white-label checkout. Heleket's host-to-host guide has you create invoices on your server and show payment details on your own checkout. It also says your website must be submitted and approved before payment credentials are issued.[21] You'd do more of the checkout work yourself that way, including matching incoming payments to orders.
Cryptomus's plugin directory covers familiar platforms including WooCommerce, WHMCS, PrestaShop and OpenCart.[13] Heleket's modules page lists those platforms plus XenForo and Invision Community, with tutorial links.[22] A platform name on a page doesn't mean the package works with your installed version.
Different networks for the same stablecoin can have different fees and addresses, so go by the exact asset and network rather than the logo.
The bars compare product features. A higher score isn't clearance to use a service or a measure of sanctions exposure.


Cryptomus and Heleket: Informational entry. This model is not a recommendation to open a new merchant account. Check current availability directly with the provider.
CryptomusInformational entry. This model is not a recommendation to open a new merchant account. Check current availability directly with the provider. | HeleketInformational entry. This model is not a recommendation to open a new merchant account. Check current availability directly with the provider. | |
|---|---|---|
| Score | 46/100 · #20 | 45/100 · #21 |
| Payment fee | 2% | from 0.4% |
| Cost on $10k/month | $200 | $40.00 |
| Pays out to bank | Not stated | Not stated |
| Stablecoin networks | USDT: Not stated | USDT: Not stated · USDC: Not stated · DAI: Not stated |
| Coins | 100 | 17 |
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial |
| Merchant KYC | Required | Required |
| Rolling reserve | Not stated | Not stated |
| Licence | Historically stated FINTRAC MSB registration, Xeltox Enterprises Ltd; current status unverified (M2269585) | Not stated |
| Plugins | WooCommerce, WHMCS, PrestaShop, OpenCart, Magento 2, BigCommerce | WooCommerce, OpenCart, WHMCS, XenForo, PrestaShop, Invision Community |
| Legal entity country | Not stated | Not stated |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
Cryptomus's licence score includes credit for an old, unverified MSB registration claim, and the current legal pages no longer publish the number. Read the scores next to the official enforcement record.
Which service wins for five common business needs?
Neither gets our recommendation for a new account. For an existing merchant working out what to replace, the differences still matter.
| Your need | What the pages say | Practical decision |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest predictable fee | Cryptomus publishes a default, Heleket only a floor | Compare the rate you're charged, then add the costs that have no listed price |
| Subscription renewals | Cryptomus describes recurring plans; we found no comparable Heleket plan | List your active subscriptions and how customers approved the renewals |
| Checkout in your own branding | Cryptomus markets branded checkout; Heleket describes building the form yourself | Work out how much checkout your developer maintains before replacing it |
| Paying bills from a bank account | Cryptomus advertises bank withdrawals without usable terms; Heleket's payout docs describe crypto | Ask any replacement for its bank payout, fees and timing |
| A company your bank can check | Neither current contract names the company; official action now links the brands | Give your bank the legal record and your agreement, and get advice on existing balances |
For a replacement shortlist, start with our main gateway comparison and the processor buying guide. Rule providers out on country, industry, settlement and contract company before you spend any time on integration.
How should an existing merchant plan a change?
Start with advice and records, then plan the replacement checkout. Don't count on switching between Cryptomus and Heleket as a backup plan. We found no public portability agreement, and a familiar invoice format isn't permission to reuse a login or proof that an old balance will show up elsewhere.
- 01
Review the existing account
Give your bank and sanctions adviser the agreement, your balances, pending payments and any refunds you plan to make. Work out what's lawful before you move funds.
- 02
Keep the records
Save invoices, order IDs, transaction references, fee and conversion records, payouts, subscriptions and support messages. In your books, keep held money apart from cash you can use.
- 03
Choose and prepare a replacement
Make sure the new service has approved your country and industry, names its contracting company, and gives you bank payout details and the full price. Then recreate your checkout settings and customer renewals there.
- 04
Check orders and refunds
Have your developer test how your integration handles order updates, failed payments and duplicate messages. Keep old refund records in their own file, and follow your adviser's guidance on any balance movement.
Keep refunds attached to the original order
Both brands describe refund tools for paid orders. The documentation lets the commission come out of your balance or out of the amount the customer gets back. Neither promises a free refund or recovery of a locked payment.[15][24] Using the tool also depends on legal permission and access to the balance.
For each open order, note the amount received, what the customer is owed, the fee, the status and your messages with them. If the refund charge cuts what the customer gets back, you still have to decide how to meet your refund obligations. A gateway setting shouldn't quietly change what you promised the buyer.
Check the installed checkout, not just the guide
Heleket's documentation includes a test-webhook tool, which sends your system a simulated payment-status message. It doesn't save payment data and can use an existing or test invoice.[25] That helps with order notifications, but live funds, settlement and compliance checks aren't part of it.
Have your developer verify how your installed system handles underpayments, expired orders and repeated notifications, and note the plugin version and settings next to the result. We haven't run those checks ourselves. The NOWPayments–CoinGate comparison gives another view of checkout and settlement trade-offs.
Frequently asked questions
Are Cryptomus and Heleket the same company?
Which should I choose for a new merchant account?
Is Heleket definitely cheaper than Cryptomus?
Can I withdraw my existing balance immediately?
Does the UK designation ban every merchant worldwide?
Can I avoid verification by choosing Heleket?
Do either of them pay into a bank account?
Which has better recurring billing?
Can I reuse my Cryptomus setup on Heleket?
Change log: 14 October 2026, clarified B2BinPay's policy wording and what our estimates leave out. 11 October 2026, changed our recommendation after the UK designation and corrected contract identity, country restrictions, bank-withdrawal details and branded-checkout claims. We also replaced speculative migration advice with record-keeping and refund planning. 6 October 2026, first published.
Sources
30
Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.
- FCDO Russia sanctions notice, 8 October 2026, RUS3755 · Checked 2026-10-11
- UK government: sanctions scope and guidance · Checked 2026-10-11
- OFSI financial sanctions general guidance · Checked 2026-10-11
- FINTRAC news release, 22 October 2025 · Checked 2026-10-11
- FINTRAC public penalty notice and appeal status · Checked 2026-10-11
- TRM Labs: Cryptomus likely behind parallel service Heleket, 20 April 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus payment fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus trading fees (where the old tariffs page now points) · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus AML policy, reviewed 1 October 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus terms, updated 17 August 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus white-label product page · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus recurring-payment documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus plugins · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus payment statuses · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptomus refund documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket homepage · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket terms, updated 23 June 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket AML/KYC policy, updated 23 June 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket payment services: example response · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket payout documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket host-to-host checkout and project approval · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket CMS modules · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket payment statuses · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket refund documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- Heleket test-webhook documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate commercial policy: payment quote margin · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay processing and bank fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay regional service conditions · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay AML policy and conflicting regional footer · Checked 2026-10-14
