CoinGate Fees (2026): Processing, Withdrawals and Extra Costs

CoinGate is reasonably priced for businesses that want euros in the bank. The Standard fee is 1%, so a $10,000 month costs $100, and SEPA withdrawals have no listed service fee. That isn't the whole bill. Payment quotes include an unpublished risk margin, SWIFT withdrawals cost at least €50 each, and refunds, manual conversions and stuck payments can add more. Your settlement currency and withdrawal schedule matter as much as the headline rate, especially if your sales are small.

How much does CoinGate charge per payment?

CoinGate's Standard fee is 1%, so a $100 order costs $1 before any other charges. There's no listed fixed fee per payment, and CoinGate says account creation, setup and monthly use are free. That makes small orders easier to budget, since the fee scales with the sale instead of taking a flat bite from every basket.

Standard has no published volume bands, and Enterprise prices are custom. Selling more doesn't earn a publicly promised discount. If you expect to grow, ask for an offer that spells out what changes in how you take payments and move money out, and compare it with your current bill.

Small baskets show the difference. BitPay's fee structure starts at 2% plus 25 cents below $500,000 in cumulative monthly volume, then publishes lower tiers. On a $10 order that starting fee is 45 cents; CoinGate's is 10 cents.

The full CoinGate review covers eligibility, supported assets and store integrations.

What fees should you put in your budget?

Budget for the fee on each payment, the exchange quote and the cost of getting money out. Paying somebody else is priced differently from withdrawing your own sales. is the step in between.

Fixed charges are in euros, as CoinGate publishes them. is its euro bank transfer, and is the other way to withdraw to a bank.

What you doStandard price or conditionWhat to remember
Accept a payment1%No fixed fee is listed
Use an account or integrate checkoutNo monthly or setup feeYour own integration work still takes time
Deposit fundsFree on the pricing pageNot the same as accepting a customer payment
Withdraw euros by SEPAFree; minimum amount €50A minimum balance isn't a fee
Withdraw crypto to your walletFree on pricing; minimum amount €50Help pages also describe network charges
Withdraw by SWIFT0.50%; minimum fee €50Every withdrawal pays at least €50
Send a crypto payout to someone else€0.50 + 0.5%A payout product, not a withdrawal; network costs can apply
Send a payout with conversion€0.50 + 1.5%Same fixed charge, higher percentage
Convert an existing balance manually1%Doesn't cover automatic conversion at checkout
Refund a payment€0.25 + 0.1%The 0.1% applies when currencies differ; the fee guide says €0.25 otherwise
Use EnterpriseCustomNo qualifying volume or full price list is public
Receive a payment-processing quoteRisk margin plus processing feeThe margin isn't published
Cover an underpaid orderAbsorb the shortfall; 1% on full orderYou choose how much shortfall to accept
Leave an unsuccessful or suspended payment open1% daily; waived if you meet the conditions within 100 daysCan eat the whole payment
Leave a dormant account that qualifies2% weekly, minimum €10Waiver and delayed-deduction terms apply
Spend money credited by mistake and don't restore it0.05% daily on the unpaid shortfallStarts after the three-day deadline to restore it
Have a payout refused, cancelled or returnedPossible costs; no universal amountInitiation fees may not be refunded

Routine prices come from CoinGate's pricing page and fee guide, and the exceptional charges from its terms. There's no published card-style chargeback fee: CoinGate describes merchant-controlled crypto refunds instead of forced bank reversals, but you're still responsible for a valid customer refund.

What does a typical month cost?

A $10,000 month of $100 orders costs $100 in CoinGate's fee, against $225 at BitPay's starting tier. That's a $125 monthly gap before conversion, withdrawals and other costs.

The calculator shows the fee only. It leaves out provider minimums, network and bank charges, the quote margin, payment exceptions and B2BinPay's per-network minimum commissions. Conversion has a cost even where no spread line appears, and custom prices need a quote.

Fee calculator
Average order
CoinGate: estimated fees
$100per month· $1,200 a year · 1.00%
Estimated fees: $60 a month more than B2BinPay
  • B2BinPay
    $40
    0.40%
  • Confirmo
    $80
    0.80%
  • CoinGate
    $100
    1.00%
  • BitPay
    $225
    2.25%

Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.

B2BinPay's illustrated base rate is for coins; its starting stablecoin rate is 0.50%. Confirmo's active Irish schedule lists 0.8% invoicing.

The dollar receipts and euro illustrations assume no exchange rate between them, so the rate you get converting dollars or pounds to euros will move the totals.

Processing fee by order size on a $10,000 month
CoinGateBitPay
Effective fee · $10,000/mo

On $10 orders, a $10,000 month is 1,000 payments. CoinGate's fee stays at $100, while BitPay's starting charge is $450. That's why order size matters as much as monthly volume.

What do withdrawals cost, and when can you get paid?

SEPA has no listed withdrawal fee, while SWIFT costs at least €50 every time you withdraw. The help centre's €50 minimum amount is a balance you must reach, not a fee: with €35, you'd wait.

CoinGate lists dollars and pounds by SWIFT only, with euros available by SEPA or SWIFT. So taking dollars because your invoices are in dollars can make a small merchant's bank transfers expensive, even when the 1% fee fits the budget and every customer pays the exact invoice amount.

SWIFT fee as a share of one withdrawal, calculated from published rates
€500 withdrawal
10%
€1,000 withdrawal
5%
€2,000 withdrawal
2.5%
€5,000 withdrawal
1%
€10,000 or more
0.5%

At €10,000, 0.50% equals €50, and below that the minimum takes over. A €10,000 sales month leaves €9,900 after the 1% fee. One SWIFT withdrawal adds €50, while four withdrawals add €200. The known charges come to €150 or €300 respectively, before the quote margin.

CoinGate publishes weekly automatic settlement for Standard, and weekly or on-request settlement for Enterprise. Faster or custom schedules have to be arranged with CoinGate; Standard doesn't include them. A monthly SWIFT withdrawal is only a budgeting scenario until CoinGate confirms the schedule you can use.

CoinGate says it reviews withdrawals manually, generally within a few hours, and up to 24 hours for larger amounts or extra checks. Bank business days and blockchain confirmations still affect when you can use the money.

Is conversion included in the 1% fee?

CoinGate's 1% manual-exchange fee doesn't apply to automatic conversion at checkout, but its quotes include an unpublished risk margin, so you can't budget conversion as free.

A works through the exchange rate instead of appearing as another line on the invoice. The Commercial Policy doesn't say how big it is or clearly split its cost between shopper and merchant. CoinGate's public converter shows live rates but no margin percentage you could put in a budget.

Manual conversion works differently. If you hold €5,000 worth of crypto and convert it later, the published 1% exchange fee is €50, before any difference in the quote. Withdrawing doesn't convert your balance into another currency for you; CoinGate's instructions say to convert it first.

Before you pick a receive currency, compare what the shopper has to send with what's credited to you, and ask CoinGate for a worked quote that itemises the fee, the conversion and the withdrawal. The processor selection guide covers the wider questions to settle before you integrate.

Who pays network fees and underpayments?

The shopper pays the network cost when sending a payment, and CoinGate says you pay it when you send a payout to somebody else. A is the blockchain's charge, not part of CoinGate's percentage.

Withdrawals to your own wallet are less clear. The pricing page says they're free, but the fee article describes transfer costs and the withdrawal instructions show a network-fee preview. We couldn't find a universal rule for whether that cost is included or deducted on every own-wallet withdrawal, so look at the total shown before you rely on the free label.

When an unsuccessful, incomplete or refunded payout returns to CoinGate, the terms allow network or third-party deductions. That clause covers returned payouts only.

Underpaid Cover is a cost you control. You can accept a shortfall of up to 10%, but the fee is still charged on the full order. On a €100 order that arrives €2 short, you're left with €97 after the €1 fee. Your loss against the listed sale is €3, even though only €1 of that is CoinGate's fee.

CoinGate lists USDC on networks including Base and Solana, so compare the live wallet charge instead of assuming one network is always cheapest. USDT isn't on its merchant acceptance list. If your shoppers need Tether, see the CoinGate and NOWPayments comparison.

What can happen to a stuck payment or unused balance?

A stuck payment can lose its entire refundable amount. In the payment-processing terms we read on 11 October 2026, clause 6.12 describes 1% daily accrual from the payment date, waived if the refund is claimed and the requested information is supplied within 100 days.

Illustrated accrual on a stuck $200 payment before a waiver
10 days
20$
30 days
60$
60 days
120$
100 days
200$
Don't wait for the hundredth day

If CoinGate has also asked for information, a refund claim alone doesn't meet the wording. Escalate early and help the customer complete the checks. The clause doesn't say clearly who bears the charge, the merchant or the shopper, and compliance restrictions may still block a return.

An account counts as dormant only after both 12 months without customer-initiated transactions and six months without replies to due-diligence requests. The terms describe 2% weekly accrual, minimum €10, calculated but not deducted during the 350 days after dormancy, with a possible waiver on reactivation. When accrual reaches the balance there's a 15-day claim period, and dormant balances below €10 are deducted and the account closed immediately. Don't count on the waiver. Withdraw unused balances and answer account requests.

A help article gives a different abandoned-account charge: 0.5% monthly, minimum €10. We use the general terms above, so ask CoinGate which applies to your account.

Fees can change too. Amended fees generally take effect 30 calendar days after publication, but exchange rates aren't covered by that notice rule. This is general information, not legal advice.

How much does a CoinGate refund cost?

Pricing lists €0.25 plus 0.1% when currencies differ, and the fee explanation says €0.25 for same-currency refunds. A refunds-page summary says free otherwise, which conflicts with that explanation and its own FAQ. Look at the preview before you promise a customer a free refund.

Going by the pricing page, a €100 refund with conversion costs €0.35 before any other charges. So a full refund is a cost to plan for.

The payment-processing terms allow a merchant refund request within 90 calendar days after your account is credited. After that, returning money is your responsibility. That's a different deadline from the 100 days on unsuccessful payments above, so if your return policy runs for several months, keep refund dates with your order records.

Is CoinGate cheaper than other processors?

CoinGate's starting rate is lower than BitPay's and higher than Confirmo's and B2BinPay's. The table also covers broader features.

 
CoinGate
BitPay
Confirmo
B2BinPay
Score81/100 · #173/100 · #372/100 · #462/100 · #9
Payment fee1%2% + $0.250.8%0.4%
Cost on $10k/month$100$225$80.00$40.00
Pays out to bankEUR, GBP, USDAUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, MXN, NZD, USDEUREUR, USD
Stablecoin networksUSDC: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism · EURC: EthereumUSDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Solana · USDT: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana · PYUSD: Ethereum · GUSD: Ethereum · USDP: Ethereum · EURC: Ethereum · BUSD: Ethereum, PolygonUSDT: Ethereum, TRON, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain · USDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain · USDG: Not statedUSDT: Not stated · USDC: Not stated
Coins121910Not stated
CustodyCustodialCustodialCustodialCustodial
Merchant KYCRequiredRequiredRequiredRequired
Rolling reserveNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
LicenceCrypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCA), Bank of Lithuania; licence No. 2, authorization code LB002323 (LB002323); Payment institution, Bank of Lithuania (EMT operations); licence No. 60, authorization code LB002324 (LB002324)Money transmitter (NMLS ID) (1496848); Virtual Currency Business Activity licence (NYDFS)Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCAR), Confirmo Limited (C570624); Payment Institution (PSD2), Confirmo Limited — electronic-money-token transfer scope (C570624)Digital Asset Service Provider (PSAD), B2BINPAY EL SALVADOR S.A. DE C.V. (PSAD-0064); Bitcoin Service Provider (PSB), B2BINPAY EL SALVADOR S.A. DE C.V.
PluginsWooCommerce, Wix, Magento 2, WHMCS, OpenCart, PrestaShopWooCommerce, Shopify, Magento 2, WHMCS, Wix, BigCommerceWooCommerce, ShopifyWooCommerce
Legal entity countryLithuaniaUnited StatesIrelandNot stated
Founded201420112014Not stated

BitPay publishes daily bank settlement and volume tiers. Our BitPay fee guide flags the conflicting euro and pound minimums instead of choosing whichever looks cheaper.

Confirmo's replacement Irish fee schedule takes effect on 1 November 2026. Its posted Terms already list USD 100 plus network costs for recovered mispayments. Which fee you pay depends on the entity, agreement and fee schedule version you sign up under, and the documents don't say earlier recovery is free.

B2BinPay's lower base rate comes with minimum bank withdrawals of €5,000 or $5,000. SEPA costs 0.50% plus €5. SWIFT costs 0.60% plus €35 or $35, so small transfers need a different plan. Its El Salvador policy restricts US and Canadian residents and companies despite a conflicting exemption footer. Eligibility comes before any quote.

Our fee calculator estimates the fee for your own volume, and the full gateway ranking weighs price against the services you need.

How can you reduce the cost without changing providers?

Pick the right bank route and avoid needless conversions before you ask for a lower rate:

  1. Use SEPA when euros suit your business. Count any currency cost at your own bank before deciding it beats receiving dollars or pounds.
  2. Ask about a withdrawal schedule that suits you. Fewer SWIFT transfers can cut minimum fees, but waiting longer leaves you less cash for bills.
  3. Ask for an Enterprise proposal. CoinGate's Commercial Policy allows discounts for volume and other commercial factors, but promises no threshold or price.
  4. Review how much underpayment you accept. A generous setting can lose more than it saves, so weigh the shortfalls you cover against the support work you avoid.
  5. Handle exceptions early. Escalate held payments and keep track of CoinGate's information requests. The high-risk merchant-account guide covers hold and approval questions more widely.

Before you commit, check that CoinGate serves your company. Its supported-country list includes the UK and several European countries, and the United States wasn't listed on our read date. For a merchant settling in euros it's still a sensible option, as long as you budget beyond the 1% and understand the quote you accept.

How we reviewed this

We read 22 public sources on 11 October 2026, including CoinGate's pricing, terms and help pages and rivals' fee schedules. The examples are our own calculations from published rates. We haven't opened an account or sent a payment, and the calculator can't include costs nobody has published.

CoinGate fees FAQ

What is CoinGate's merchant processing fee?

Standard is 1% with no listed fixed charge per payment, so a $10,000 month costs $100. Account creation, setup and monthly use have no listed fee. That's not the whole bill: quotes include an unpublished margin, and withdrawals, manual conversions, refunds and payment exceptions can add costs.

Is a CoinGate SEPA withdrawal completely free?

The pricing page lists no SEPA withdrawal service charge, and withdrawals have a €50 minimum amount. The 1% fee and any quote margin are taken before the withdrawal, and your own bank may add costs.

What does the €50 SWIFT minimum mean?

It's the least you pay in fees on any SWIFT withdrawal. The help centre's €50 minimum amount is a different thing: the balance you need before you can withdraw. SWIFT costs 0.50% but never less than €50, so withdrawing €1,000 costs €50 instead of €5. Euros can go by SEPA instead.

Are automatic checkout conversions charged another 1%?

CoinGate says its 1% manual-exchange fee excludes automatic checkout conversions. The Commercial Policy does confirm a risk margin in payment quotes, though it doesn't publish its size, so conversion isn't free and 1% isn't the figure to add.

Does CoinGate offer automatic volume discounts?

Not publicly. Standard has no volume bands, and Enterprise prices are custom. The Commercial Policy permits discounts for volume and other commercial factors without guaranteeing a threshold.

Does the crypto payout fee apply when I withdraw sales?

The payout tariff covers sending crypto to beneficiaries or partners, not automatically withdrawing your own balance. It's €0.50 plus 0.5%, or €0.50 plus 1.5% with conversion. Ordinary crypto withdrawals are listed as free, with a minimum amount and an open question about network costs.

Who pays the blockchain network fee?

CoinGate says the shopper pays on incoming payments and you pay when sending payouts. Its pricing lists ordinary crypto withdrawals as free, while help pages describe transfer costs and a fee preview. We couldn't find a universal rule for own-wallet withdrawals, so look at the total shown before you approve it.

What is the 1% daily fee on unsuccessful payments?

The payment-processing terms describe daily accrual from the payment date on unsuccessful or suspended payments. It's waived if you claim the refund and supply what CoinGate asks for within 100 days. Otherwise the terms say the received amount is used up after 100 days. A return may also depend on compliance clearance, so respond early.

Does CoinGate charge for merchant refunds?

The pricing page has €0.25 plus 0.1% for a refund in a different currency, and its fee explanation says €0.25 otherwise. A refunds-page summary conflicts with both. Refund requests through CoinGate have a 90-day window after your account is credited; after that, returning the money is up to you.
Frequently asked questions

Change log: 14 October 2026, reworded the B2BinPay policy note and the limits of the estimate. 11 October 2026, fixed claims that called totals all-in, labelled the dollar receipts and euro bank examples clearly, updated the active fee sources and reworded the dormant-account and returned-payout terms. 5 October 2026, first published.

Sources

24

Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.

  1. Confirmo Irish Terms, updated 2 October 2026; selected recovery/account clauses read 15 October · Checked 2026-10-15
  2. CoinGate pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
  3. CoinGate Commercial Policy · Checked 2026-10-11
  4. CoinGate payment-processing special terms · Checked 2026-10-11
  5. CoinGate general terms · Checked 2026-10-11
  6. CoinGate payout special terms · Checked 2026-10-11
  7. CoinGate merchant refunds · Checked 2026-10-11
  8. CoinGate supported currencies · Checked 2026-10-11
  9. CoinGate supported countries · Checked 2026-10-11
  10. CoinGate exchange rates · Checked 2026-10-11
  11. CoinGate gateway fee guide · Checked 2026-10-11
  12. CoinGate minimum withdrawal help · Checked 2026-10-11
  13. CoinGate fee help · Checked 2026-10-11
  14. CoinGate underpayment help · Checked 2026-10-11
  15. CoinGate withdrawal instructions · Checked 2026-10-11
  16. CoinGate withdrawal timing · Checked 2026-10-11
  17. CoinGate abandoned-account help (conflicting tariff) · Checked 2026-10-11
  18. BitPay pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
  19. Confirmo legal documents and archive · Checked 2026-10-11
  20. Confirmo Limited active fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
  21. Confirmo Limited upcoming fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
  22. B2BinPay fees · Checked 2026-10-11
  23. B2BinPay regional eligibility disclosures · Checked 2026-10-11
  24. B2BinPay AML policy and conflicting regional footer · Checked 2026-10-14