Best CoinGate Alternatives in 2026: Which Fits Your Shop?
The best CoinGate alternative depends on what your shop needs to change. BitPay is a candidate for approved US or Canadian merchants. Confirmo's Irish service deserves a look if you're eligible and need USDT, and BTCPay suits owners ready to run Bitcoin payments themselves. B2BINPAY and Plisio answer different pricing and receiving needs. Start with your company, your customers and where the money needs to land. If CoinGate already covers those, staying may be the better business decision.
We read public pricing, contracts, product help and software documentation on 15 October 2026. A few sources come from earlier reads: Confirmo's active Irish tariff and BitPay's Acceptance terms from 11 October, and B2BINPAY's deposit guidance and Plisio's linked Terms from 14 October. Sources that failed on a later read weren't retried. We haven't opened accounts, installed packages, made payments or measured support or bank arrival. Examples are hypothetical; our methodology explains the common scores.
When should you look for a CoinGate alternative?
Look elsewhere when CoinGate can't do something your business needs: it won't take your company, your customers want USDT, or the way you'd receive money doesn't suit you. Any of those is a stronger reason than a slightly lower advertised percentage.
Its merchant-country list includes Canada, the UK, Australia and many European countries, but not the US or UAE. Being on the list doesn't mean CoinGate will approve your company.[2] Our CoinGate review covers the rest of the service.
Customer habits matter too. CoinGate's merchant acceptance row names 12 assets, including Bitcoin Cash, USDC and EURC, but no USDT. Receiving and payout assets are on different lists. Find out which coin and network your buyers use, and whether your account can accept that combination.[3]
Staying is sensible if you're already approved, your buyers can pay with what CoinGate takes and the money reaches your business account on terms you accept. Moving means new checks, new order handling, staff training and reconciliation.
| Your situation | Start by looking at | The question that decides it |
|---|---|---|
| US retailer needs dollars at a US bank | BitPay Acceptance | Can your company, activity, state and bank account qualify? |
| Eligible EEA shop has USDT customers | Confirmo Limited's Irish invoice service | Are the networks, account and bank payout you need available? |
| Bitcoin shop wants to run its own payments | Self-run BTCPay | Who runs it, signs transactions, handles customer problems and does any conversion? |
| Larger business can batch bank receipts | B2BINPAY Merchant | Do your volumes and cash needs fit its minimums? |
| Seller wants crypto receipts and a narrow BTC price to compare | Plisio BTC API | Are the contracting company, access, costs and returns clear enough? |
| Approved CoinGate shop with a setup that works | Keep CoinGate in the comparison | What would moving improve? |
Which CoinGate alternatives deserve a closer look?
The shortlist covers five different jobs, in the order of our global scoring formula, which says nothing about your chances of approval.
The price on each card is a reference point: BitPay's Acceptance rate, BTCPay's software, Confirmo Limited's Irish tariff effective 30 December 2025, B2BINPAY Merchant's first coin band and Plisio's ordinary BTC API rate. It leaves out minimums, network fees, conversion margin, bank and partner costs, application and account fees, refunds and recovery. Unknown costs aren't free. BTCPay's zero also leaves out hosting, maintenance, backups and Lightning capacity, which you pay for or do yourself.
- 3
BitPayManaged checkout for US or Canadian businesses that BitPay approves.
73/1002% + $0.25- Published fee bands for Acceptance
- Published bank settlement details above account minimums
- Worth a look if CoinGate's merchant-country list excludes you
- New EEA, UK and Australia onboarding is paused. State and industry limits, an application fee with no listed price and conditions on bank payouts still apply.
- 4
ConfirmoIrish business invoicing, with USDT worth checking.
72/1000.8%- Product and Irish policy pages describe its USDT networks
- The Irish tariff prices invoicing and own-settlement as different services
- Invoice credit is managed for you and paid to approved destinations
- You'd need to ask which agreement version and networks apply to you. Spread, partner-bank costs and arrival time are unclear, and recipient payouts have their own price.
- 9
B2BinPayMerchant processing for eligible businesses that can live with its minimums.
62/1000.4%- Different published rates for coins and tokens
- A published tariff for EUR and USD bank withdrawals
- Publishes its business verification and monitoring
- The minimum on each incoming payment can outweigh the percentage. Bank withdrawals have large floors. Its policy restricts US and Canadian access while the footer says otherwise, and Merchant isn't WaaS.
- 12
BTCPay ServerBitcoin payment software for a shop with someone to run it.
57/1000%- No percentage fee or subscription for the software
- On-chain spending keys can stay outside the server
- You decide how it's run
- Hosting, staff, security and problem payments become your job. Hot wallets and shared Lightning change who controls the money, and converting to bank money takes a third-party service with its own approval.
- 16
PlisioA narrow BTC API option for sellers who only want to receive crypto.
49/1000.5%- BTC API and white-label prices are listed on their own
- Invoice and integration options are published
- A useful price reference if a bank payout isn't what you need most
- The BTC rate doesn't cover every token. Its Terms describe service wallets, which qualifies the direct-wallet marketing, and bank payouts, refunds and renewals are unclear.
When is BitPay the useful alternative?
Consider BitPay if you run a US or Canadian business that qualifies and you want managed Acceptance checkout with payouts to your bank. Its country help pauses new merchant onboarding in the EEA, UK and Australia, and a group licence, an existing overseas customer or a registration screen doesn't lift that.[8]
The standard entry price is 2% plus $0.25 below $500,000 in monthly paid-invoice volume, and higher-risk businesses can pay more.[7] Its Acceptance terms, which we read on 11 October, also require a non-refundable application fee, with no amount given. Business and owner checks and industry restrictions apply, and these terms cover Acceptance, not BitPay's wallet or outgoing Send service.[10]
BitPay issues settlement every business day, which helps with planning, once you clear your currency's floor. Its help page lists US ACH at $20 and describes two business days after issue. The euro and pound floors conflict with the developer documentation, so get the right number for your account instead of picking the smaller one.[9] The BitPay review goes through the tradeoffs.
When is BTCPay worth the operating work?
Choose self-run BTCPay when you need to control your own Bitcoin receipts and someone can run the service. It's software, so there's no merchant application to a central company, though a host, bank or conversion partner can set its own access rules. Free software doesn't come with bank settlement.[11]
With an external on-chain wallet, the spending keys can stay off the server. A server hot wallet or a host's shared Lightning setup works differently. And even with external keys, a compromised host can change the payment instructions on future invoices. Your existing funds may be safe, but the next customer's invoice might not be.[12]
Setup is the easy part. Someone has to maintain the service, cover holidays, chase unmatched orders and handle returns. The BTCPay review goes through who does what before you weigh software against a managed quote.
Is Confirmo a replacement for USDT customers?
Confirmo is a candidate if you're eligible and need USDT. Its PSP page advertises USDT on six networks, including TRON, which is a useful lead, but we can't tell what an Irish account would have switched on or where the money would go.[16]
Everything here applies to Confirmo Limited's Irish invoice service, so see which agreement you're offered. Its Terms cover business clients using EU/EEA services and require checks on the company, its representative and its owners. Confirmo's US, Dominican and UAE entities are different companies and don't inherit that agreement or its price.[14]
Network lists need care too: PSP marketing shows five USDC networks, while the Irish policy's invoice and settlement tables show four. The policy also treats a credited balance, a crypto transfer and a partner-bank payout as different steps, so a euro balance or a crypto broadcast isn't money in your bank.[15] Our Confirmo review covers the rest.
Who should consider B2BINPAY Merchant or Plisio?
B2BINPAY Merchant suits an eligible business that can handle its minimums. The first coin band is 0.4%, while tokens and stablecoins start at 0.5%. Bank withdrawals start at EUR or USD 5,000, and corporate bank funding, a different operation, starts at 1,000. Its T+1 label doesn't say when your bank is credited.[19]
The deposit guidance we read on 14 October says each incoming Merchant payment is charged the larger of the percentage commission and the network minimum. Reaching a lower band only changes later transactions, and earlier ones aren't recalculated.[21]
Plisio's ordinary BTC API rate is 0.5%, against 1.5% for BTC white label. BSC USDT and USDC have their own rates, and the wording on minimums and up-to prices elsewhere is unclear. Its cash-out service is listed on its own, so it isn't automatically a charge on every sale.[22]
Its linked Terms describe service wallets, access limits and approved lawful use, which qualifies its direct-wallet and no-document marketing. We couldn't tell who the current contracting company is, what permission you'd need, or how bank settlement, refunds and renewals work.[23] The B2BINPAY review and Plisio review cover each in more depth.
How do managed processing and software compare?
Who does the work matters as much as the fee. With a managed checkout you hold a claim or balance that's settled later. If you run Bitcoin payments yourself, receipts signed with external keys and receipts on a server-held key need different plans.
The scores and the checks, control, bank, asset and integration rows describe the products in general, so your own approval, tokens, networks and host could differ. The money rows show CoinGate Standard and BitPay Acceptance fees, and BTCPay software only, before minimums, network fees, conversion margin and bank costs. If a bank field says unknown, don't assume the provider pays out to banks.
CoinGate | BitPay | BTCPay Server | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 81/100 · #1 | 73/100 · #3 | 57/100 · #12 |
| Payment fee | 1% | 2% + $0.25 | 0% |
| Cost on $10k/month | $100 | $225 | $0.00 |
| Pays out to bank | EUR, GBP, USD | AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, MXN, NZD, USD | Not stated |
| Stablecoin networks | USDC: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism · EURC: Ethereum | USDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Solana · USDT: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana · PYUSD: Ethereum · GUSD: Ethereum · USDP: Ethereum · EURC: Ethereum · BUSD: Ethereum, Polygon | USDT: Liquid, TRC20 (plugin) |
| Coins | 12 | 19 | 14 |
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial | Non-custodial |
| Merchant KYC | Required | Required | None |
| Rolling reserve | Not stated | Not stated | none |
| Licence | Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCA), Bank of Lithuania; licence No. 2, authorization code LB002323 (LB002323); Payment institution, Bank of Lithuania (EMT operations); licence No. 60, authorization code LB002324 (LB002324) | Money transmitter (NMLS ID) (1496848); Virtual Currency Business Activity licence (NYDFS) | Not stated |
| Plugins | WooCommerce, Wix, Magento 2, WHMCS, OpenCart, PrestaShop | WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento 2, WHMCS, Wix, BigCommerce | WooCommerce, Shopify, PrestaShop, Magento, BigCommerce, Odoo |
| Legal entity country | Lithuania | United States | Not stated |
| Founded | 2014 | 2011 | Not stated |
Not every payment method on BTCPay's asset list is equally maintained or enabled.
What would ordinary Bitcoin processing cost?
The calculator covers fees only, not what you'd pay to receive the money. CoinGate Standard's 1% comes with a payment-quote risk margin that has no listed price. Leaving out its manual-exchange fee doesn't make automatic conversion free.[4]
The illustration uses ordinary BTC fees at CoinGate Standard, BitPay Acceptance and Plisio BTC API, before minimums, network fees, conversion margin and bank costs. Lowest means lowest on those inputs alone. Annual figures assume twelve identical months, and each month's tier is picked on its total instead of replaying payments across a threshold.
PlisioLowest estimate$50$50 0.50%
CoinGate$100$100 1.00%
BitPay$225$225 2.25%
Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.
A hundred orders averaging $100 make $10,000 in sales. The fees come to $100 at CoinGate, $225 at BitPay and $50 at Plisio's BTC API. A provider that won't accept your business, or can't pay you the way you need, isn't a fit at any fee.
The CoinGate fee guide and BitPay fee guide cover the charges left out here, and the calculator guide explains how to read the estimates.
Which receiving costs can change the decision?
Where the money goes and how big each transfer is can matter more than the fee gap. CoinGate's own SEPA withdrawal has a €50 minimum amount, while Standard SWIFT charges 0.5% with a €50 minimum fee. Payouts to recipients cost €0.50 plus 0.5%, or €0.50 plus 1.5% with conversion, and aren't an extra checkout fee. Standard settlement is weekly, with no promise of bank arrival.[1]
Confirmo's active Irish tariff, updated 19 December 2025 and effective 30 December, charges 0.8% for invoicing and 0% for its own-settlement service, before quote, network and bank costs. Recipient payouts carry their own 0.5% charge, which doesn't apply to every invoice.[17]
Its main replacement Irish tariff takes effect on 1 November 2026, which was still in the future when we checked on 15 October.[18] The posted Irish Terms already list USD 100 plus network costs for recovery. Nothing in them gives one current recovery price for everyone, and nothing promises free recovery before then, so ask which entity, agreement and schedule version would cover you.[14]
- 01
Customer payment
The buyer pays with an accepted coin on the right network, following the payment instructions.
- 02
Order and balance
Payment confirmation and account credit have to match your order. A browser redirect shows neither.
- 03
Transfer conditions
The payout currency, your available balance, the minimum, any review and any conversion or partner step all have to line up.
- 04
Usable receipt
Match the wallet or bank credit, the charges and the timing before you count the money as available for bills.
Will switching solve checks, holds or refunds?
An old payment stays with the old gateway, and the rules that apply to your business follow you to the new one. CoinGate's General Terms allow ongoing checks and withdrawal suspension. They restrict unlicensed financial services, unauthorised gambling and adult content without age verification or legal compliance. Meeting those requirements doesn't guarantee approval. Account balances have no deposit insurance.[5]
B2BINPAY's AML policy excludes US and Canadian residents and companies, though the footer words an exemption differently. It checks controllers and beneficial owners too. Permission at another group company or for a different B2 product doesn't carry over to the Merchant service.[20]
At CoinGate, refunding a completed sale follows different rules from handling an incomplete or compliance-held payment. Refund requests on successful sales have a 90-calendar-day clock from account credit. The daily 1% administration charge on unsuccessful or suspended payments is waived only if the refund is claimed and the information asked for is supplied within 100 days. None of that guarantees a return or release date, and your obligations as a merchant continue.[6]
CoinGate's refund pages disagree on price: its pricing lists a fixed refund charge, while the product summary says free otherwise, alongside its conversion wording. Your available balance, valuation, network and legal or technical limits matter too.[24] Dormancy and closure rules are another matter, and CoinGate describes dormancy in conflicting ways, so ask what applies to your account. This is general information, not legal advice.
How should you plan a change without confusing customers?
Old orders and the new checkout each need an owner before you set a switch date. Your approval, credentials, balances, recurring billing and refund obligations don't move to the new provider on their own. The processor selection guide has a longer checklist.
Recurring billing needs particular care. CoinGate sends scheduled bills that the recipient opens and pays, so a schedule doesn't let you debit a customer's wallet.[25] BTCPay supports manual renewals and automatic deductions from prepaid customer credit. That doesn't let you take fresh funds from an outside wallet either.[13]
Have your developer check the shop package, the payment status mapping and the return process. BitPay publishes an index of maintained plugins, but compatibility with your store version and a working connection still need confirming.[26] Published sandboxes and support hours aren't evidence of how reliable the service is.
- 01
Keep the records
Reconcile invoices, credited balances, receiving costs and outstanding refunds, and label old and new provider records so they don't mix.
- 02
Handle the orders
Agree which payment status lets you ship, and who deals with short, late, duplicate or disputed orders.
- 03
Check the offer
Make sure the company, activity, country, account, product, full price and payout destination all fit before you commit.
- 04
Talk to customers
Tell them which payment methods and renewal steps apply, and who handles existing refunds.
- A different merchant-country policy may close an access gap
- A listed USDT option can match what customers hold
- Bitcoin software gives whoever runs it more control
- Looking at fees, payouts and staff time one by one makes quotes easier to compare
- Each alternative has its own eligibility checks on your company, owners and activity
- A lower fee can still mean a higher total bill
- Large bank minimums or an unknown arrival time can leave your cash needs uncovered
- Running software, open orders and existing refunds still need someone in charge
What changed, and what's still unclear?
Everything here reflects what we read by 15 October, and sources have their own publication and effective dates. We haven't confirmed the tariff you'd be offered, enabled networks, bank credit or plugin compatibility, and we have no representative merchant failure rate.
Show the evidence log (8 checks)+
| Checked | What we checked | Finding | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-15 | CoinGate countries and currencies | The merchant-country list leaves out the US and UAE, and the merchant asset row has BCH but no USDT. | CoinGate |
| 2026-10-15 | CoinGate quote policy | CoinGate's payment quote includes a risk margin with no listed price, on top of the merchant fee. | Commercial Policy |
| 2026-10-15 | BitPay onboarding help | US and Canada onboarding is listed, and new EEA, UK and Australia onboarding is paused. Each merchant is still approved individually. | BitPay Support |
| 2026-10-15 | BTCPay hosting | External keys, server hot wallets and shared Lightning carry different risks, and a compromised host can change future payment instructions. | BTCPay docs |
| 2026-10-11 | Confirmo's active Irish tariff | We kept the invoice and own-settlement figures from this read. Later attempts to open the active archive failed and weren't retried. | Confirmo Limited |
| 2026-10-15 | Irish replacement tariff and Terms | The main replacement tariff takes effect on 1 November, and the posted Terms already contain recovery wording. You'd need to ask which agreement and version apply. | Confirmo Limited |
| 2026-10-15 | B2BINPAY tariff and AML policy | Coin and token rates differ, as do the funding and withdrawal minimums. The footer's exemption wording contradicts the main US and Canada restriction. | B2BINPAY |
| 2026-10-15 | Plisio detailed fee FAQ | The BTC API rate covers only BTC. Token and white-label rows have their own rates, and wording on minimums elsewhere is unclear. | Plisio |
Frequently asked questions
What is the best CoinGate alternative?
Which CoinGate alternative supports USDT?
Can a US business use CoinGate?
Is there a free CoinGate alternative?
Is Plisio always cheaper than CoinGate?
Does a lower fee mean more money reaches my bank?
Should an EEA business switch from CoinGate to BitPay?
Will changing gateway release an old CoinGate payment?
Can recurring customers move automatically to the replacement?
When should I keep CoinGate?
Published 15 October 2026.
Sources
26
Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.
- CoinGate Standard and Enterprise pricing · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate supported merchant countries · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate currencies by service and network · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate Commercial Policy summary · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate General Terms, effective 1 January 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate processing Special Terms, effective 1 September 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- BitPay Acceptance pricing · Checked 2026-10-15
- BitPay onboarding countries, updated 3 October 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- BitPay settlement options, updated 7 October 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- BitPay Acceptance terms, effective 1 April 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- BTCPay Server General FAQ · Checked 2026-10-15
- BTCPay third-party hosting and control · Checked 2026-10-15
- BTCPay subscriptions and prepaid renewal · Checked 2026-10-15
- Confirmo Limited Irish Terms, updated 2 October 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- Confirmo Limited Commercial Policy, selected sections · Checked 2026-10-15
- Confirmo PSP advertised acceptance networks · Checked 2026-10-15
- Confirmo Irish active tariff, effective 30 December 2025 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo Irish replacement tariff, effective 1 November 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- B2BINPAY Merchant processing and bank tariff · Checked 2026-10-15
- B2BINPAY AML and KYC, updated 9 March 2026 · Checked 2026-10-15
- B2BINPAY deposit commissions · Checked 2026-10-14
- Plisio fees by asset and product · Checked 2026-10-15
- Plisio linked Terms, dated 12 March 2019 · Checked 2026-10-14
- CoinGate merchant refunds and conflicting fee summary · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinGate scheduled billing and payer action · Checked 2026-10-15
- BitPay published ecommerce plugin index · Checked 2026-10-15
