Best CoinPayments Alternatives in 2026
CoinPayments' FAQ says EU and EEA service stopped after 1 July 2026, while its homepage now advertises EU-licensed payments. Ask CoinPayments which is true for you before relying on either. CoinGate and Confirmo are practical starting points with official European register evidence. BitPay's Dutch authorisation is verified, but new EEA onboarding is paused; Triple-A and BVNK need a sales quote. Elsewhere, switching only makes sense if it improves your price, accepted networks, support or bank payouts. This guide compares who can apply, what a hypothetical $10,000 month costs before extras, and how to move without leaving payments or balances behind.
We read provider pricing, contracts and official European register records on 11 October 2026, plus WordPress.org listings and CoinPayments' Trustpilot profile. We didn't open merchant accounts or process payments, and the examples use published processing rates on hypothetical sales. The list follows our overall scoring order, with country notes on which candidates are worth your time.
Why are merchants looking for a CoinPayments alternative?
The strongest reasons are a service your account can't use any more, a rate you can't pin down, or a checkout and support process that costs you sales. If you keep a balance there, the idle-account clause matters too.
| Reason | What the current documents say | Matters most if you... |
|---|---|---|
| Conflicting prices | CoinPayments' help-fees page says starting at 3%, while its V2 fees page says starting at 0.5% for coins and 1% for tokens. Neither says which one applies to you.[4][3] | Need a rate you can budget against |
| Conflicting EU and EEA availability | The FAQ says service stopped after 1 July 2026 and gives no confirmed restart date.[5] | Operate in the EU or EEA |
| Idle balances | PaidInSatoshi's agreement charges 5.5% per qualifying 12-month period without a transaction; logging in doesn't count.[7] Centauri's agreement is different: it covers state unclaimed-property rules and permitted deductions.[8] | Leave funds unused for long periods |
| Plugin choice | The older WordPress package is 1.0.18, tested through WordPress 6.2.14. A newer module has its own requirements, and which one fits depends on your account. | Depend on WooCommerce |
| Support uncertainty | Trustpilot showed 3.7 from 1,133 reviews on 11 October. Those reviews include individual users, so they don't show how fast merchants get answers. | Need dependable support when something goes wrong |
CoinPayments' business landing page advertises “EU Licensed Crypto Payments” and 24/7 customer support, which conflicts with the FAQ's service-stop notice.[2] Neither says whether your account is available, which authorisation applies or how fast support answers, so get those answers in writing before you plan a return or a move.
CoinPayments also describes a newer module for WooCommerce 6.0+ and PHP 8.1+, and says it ran its own checkout and payment-reconciliation tests.[11] We haven't installed it.
A working integration is worth money. If you're eligible and have a written 0.5% or 1% quote, switching may save nothing once you count your developer's time to rebuild checkout, sort out pending orders and refunds, and move or claim balances left with the old provider. The CoinPayments review covers the product more widely, and its fee guide untangles the conflicting tariffs and contractual charges.
Which alternatives have official European register evidence?
CoinGate's operator, UAB Decentralized, appears on the Bank of Lithuania register with payment-institution and crypto-asset service provider permissions, codes LB002323 and LB002324, valid from 16 December 2025.[14] A CASP entry covers particular services at one entity, and your shop still has to be approved.
The Dutch AFM register also lists Dutch authorisations and incoming European cross-border permissions. We checked the entries below on 11 October 2026.[16]
| Provider | Official entity and register evidence | What to check before applying |
|---|---|---|
| CoinGate | UAB Decentralized, Lithuanian register | Your country, accepted assets and how it pays out to banks |
| Confirmo | Confirmo Limited; AFM incoming CASP record, home state Ireland | Which entity you'd contract with, and which fee schedule applies |
| Triple-A | PAYTOP SAS; AFM incoming CASP record, home state France | Triple-A names Paytop in its entity disclosure. You'll need a quote. |
| BitPay | BitPay B.V.; Dutch CASP authorisation 41000045, dated 15 July 2026 | New EEA onboarding is currently paused |
| BVNK | System Pay Services (Malta) Limited; AFM incoming CASP record, trademark BVNK | Home state is Malta. Needs qualifying volume and a contract. |
BitPay's country help page, updated 3 October 2026, says it onboards US and Canadian merchants but has paused new EEA, UK and Australian onboarding.[20]
An incoming AFM entry shows the foreign firm has notified services in the Netherlands. The entry gives no home-country authorisation number and says nothing about bank payouts where you are, so ask each provider for its entity, home regulator and country permissions.
BVNK's homepage requires at least $500,000 monthly volume and six months' operating history, which makes it a poor fit for a small shop.[19] Triple-A's terms refer to an agreed fee schedule and a monthly minimum commitment. Both are worth a sales call only if the contract and settlement service justify the effort. This is general information, not legal advice.
Which alternatives could accept your business?
Country comes first, because a cheap provider is no use if its terms rule you out. CoinGate's supported-country list leaves out the United States, so ask how the list applies to your company and customers. B2BinPay's El Salvador policy restricts US and Canadian residents and companies, yet its footer still mentions EU, UK and US exemptions, so access isn't guaranteed.[53]
NOWPayments' terms exclude EU, UK, US and UAE residents or citizens, and people located or resident in Russia.[38] Paykilla's public AML policy excludes US persons, including citizens, residents, US-established entities and some branches or arrangements acting for them.[48] Changing your address on paper won't fix an eligibility problem.
The candidates below have public rates or ranges, except Coinbase, whose pricing is account-specific. BVNK and Triple-A need quotes and are covered above. For the wider field, see our best crypto payment gateways page.
The fee badges and examples compare processing fees only. On top of that you'll pay blockchain network fees, conversion margins, bank charges and any application or account fees. BitPay requires an unpublished non-refundable application fee, and B2BinPay may require an unpublished onboarding fee. A “free” withdrawal service covers the service fee, not necessarily the whole transfer.
- 1
CoinGateLithuanian operator with official payment and crypto permissions
81/1001%- The Standard fee is 1%, with no monthly fee
- Withdrawals to your own crypto wallet or by SEPA are labelled free, with a 50 EUR minimum
- No USDT on its current currency list, the US isn't on its country list, and Standard payouts run weekly
- 2
CryptonixOnly for verified businesses, and its homepage lists USDT on TRON
73/1000.6%- Client-address deposits cost 0.3–0.6%, and direct merchant-wallet deposits 0–0.5%
- Publishes its conversion and bank-transfer ranges
- Your binding price sits in a private agreement, only verified legal entities qualify, and it's unclear whether it has the permissions to onboard EU businesses
- 3
BitPayOnboards US and Canadian merchants and settles to banks, but new EEA onboarding is paused
73/1002% + $0.25- Published volume tiers start at 2% + 25 cents below $500,000 a month
- Bank settlement follows a business-day schedule once you're above the account minimums
- New EEA, UK and Australian onboarding is paused. Small shops pay more, and there's an unpublished non-refundable application fee
- 4
ConfirmoIrish entity with an official incoming CASP record in the Netherlands
72/1000.8%- Current Irish schedule charges 0.8% on invoices
- Its own merchant settlement service is 0%, and payouts to recipients cost 0.5%
- Network and bank costs still apply, abandoned accounts cost 10 EUR a month, and it's unclear how bank arrival works
- 5
Coinbase Commerce / Coinbase BusinessCoinbase Business accepts applications in the US and Singapore
67/100from 1%- Payment links support selected USDC networks and USDT on Ethereum, settling in USDC
- Approved merchants migrating from Commerce get a published 1% rate
- New accounts need a quote for payment and conversion fees, and the US entity criteria and Singapore contract terms differ
- 8
NOWPaymentsWide asset choice for merchants who pass its country restrictions
63/1001%- Publishes 1% same-coin processing and 1.5% with conversion or fixed-rate options
- Lists USDT on TRON, and its terms describe EUR withdrawal, with conditions
- Excludes EU, UK, US and UAE residents or citizens. Its fee documents conflict, and bank access needs its held-balance Custody account and partner checks
- 9
B2BinPayVolume-tier pricing, but large bank-transfer minimums
62/1000.4%- Below $1 million monthly: 0.40% for coins, 0.50% for stablecoins and tokens
- Outgoing crypto payments are processed at 0%, but network costs still apply
- Its US and Canada restrictions conflict with its footer, bank transfers start at 5,000 EUR or USD, and onboarding may cost extra
- 22
PaykillaPublic pricing starts from 0.5%, with USDT on TRON, Ethereum and TON
45/100from 0.5%- Says there is no setup fee, minimum volume or rolling reserve
- Advertises direct 24/7 support through Telegram and WhatsApp
- US persons are excluded, pricing is agreed per merchant, and it's unclear which bank currencies, what timing and which EU permissions apply
Cryptonix's ranges are an invitation to ask for a quote, not a guaranteed discount.[43] Paykilla's public processing page likewise says “from 0.5%”, set per merchant, and offers bank settlement on custom terms without published currencies or timing.[46]
Which alternative fits your payment flow?
Start with what your customers send and what you need to get back. A processor can take the right token and still lack the bank withdrawal, currency or legal permission you need.
| Your situation | Start with | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| EU or EEA shop seeking a practical replacement | CoinGate or Confirmo | Country access varies. CoinGate has no USDT and pays Standard payouts weekly |
| Larger European business buying a negotiated service | Triple-A or BVNK | Needs a quote, and BVNK requires $500,000 a month |
| Eligible business paid in USDT on TRON | Cryptonix or NOWPayments | Each has its own verification, country and settlement rules |
| High volume and sufficiently large bank withdrawals | B2BinPay | Bank fees come on top of the low rate, and country restrictions still apply |
| US company | BitPay or Coinbase Business | Coinbase explicitly covers US C-corps and multi-member LLCs and decides other entities at its discretion |
| Regular euros into a bank account | CoinGate or Confirmo; BitPay where onboarding is open | Withdrawal minimum, payout schedule and bank arrival all differ |
| Low volume and a custom bank setup | A written offer from a provider | Get the currency, minimum, total charge and timing into it |
Coinbase's US agreement requires its named entity types to be formed and located in the US, with verifiable business details. Don't apply that US agreement to Singapore applications.[51] The 1% migration offer is for approved Commerce migrants, not a general rate for new accounts.[49] Payment links are stablecoin-based, so see the Coinbase Business review if you need broader acceptance.
For TRON, check that the provider can withdraw on that network as well as accept it on invoices, because “USDT supported” may cover only one.
How much will an alternative cost?
On hypothetical sales of $10,000 in 100 orders, the processing examples range from $40 to $225. The calculator below uses CoinPayments' V2 coin floor of 0.5% for comparison, though its FAQ doesn't say every new merchant must use V2. It compares prices only, not whether you'd be accepted.
These are processing fees only, before the other costs listed earlier. CoinPayments' token headline is 1%, higher than the highlighted coin floor. Neither is a quote for your account.
CoinPaymentsLowest estimate$50$50 0.50%Confirm rate
Confirmo$80$80 0.80%
CoinGate$100$100 1.00%
BitPay$225$225 2.25%
Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.
BitPay's $225 is $200 in percentage fees plus 100 charges of $0.25. Its published small-business tier is 2% + $0.25.[21]
Cryptonix's $60 uses the upper end of one published range. Coinbase is absent because new-account fees are account-specific.
NOWPayments' 14 October fee article lists 1% and 1.5%. Approved identity and business discounts can together bring same-coin fees down to 0.5%, but our examples use the standard rates.[39] Bank withdrawal needs Custody, its held-balance account, starts from USDT on TRON and may need partner verification. The terms mention fiat withdrawal in EUR but don't say how approval works, which bank rail it uses, the minimum, the total fees or when money arrives.
Which extra charges matter before you sign?
CoinGate: The Standard fee is 1%, and SEPA withdrawal is free above a 50 EUR minimum. USD and GBP go by SWIFT at 0.5% with a minimum fee of 50 EUR, so small transfers can be expensive.[25] Its commercial policy also allows a risk margin in payment quotes, and no figure is given.[28] Unsuccessful or suspended payments accrue 1% a day, waived if the refund is claimed and the requested information supplied within 100 days.[29]
CoinGate counts an account as dormant only after 12 months without a customer-initiated transaction and six months without a reply to due-diligence requests. The dormancy fee is 2% a week, minimum 10 EUR. It's calculated but not deducted for the first 350 days, and may be waived on reactivation. Balances below 10 EUR are deducted immediately.[30]
Confirmo: A replacement Irish fee schedule takes effect on 1 November 2026.[33] Its posted Terms already list USD 100 plus network costs for recovered mispayments.[1] The documents give no single current fee for everyone, so find out which entity, agreement and tariff version you'd be on. Nothing we found shows that recovery was free before the new schedule.
B2BinPay: Bank withdrawals start at 5,000 EUR or USD. SEPA costs 0.5% + EUR 5, and SWIFT 0.6% + EUR/USD 35. Bank deposits have their own 0.8% plus fixed charges. Published T+1 means next-business-day settlement, but bank arrival isn't guaranteed.[35] An onboarding fee may be required. Some incomplete-onboarding cases may get 50% back, but activation makes it non-refundable.
BitPay: Its terms require a non-refundable application fee even after a denial, a withdrawal or a decision not to go ahead, and the amount is unpublished. Higher-risk pricing, conversion margins and some wire charges also need confirming.[22] Our BitPay fee guide covers these apart from the recurring fee.
CoinPayments: Both CoinPayments agreements put conditions on manual recovery. The fee is 8%, charged only if recovery is possible, and you have to make contact within 90 days. Unsupported currencies are excluded and small amounts may be declined. A refund claim needs funds still controlled, a claim within 90 days and at least twice the network fee, with deductions. Closed balances must be claimed and removed within 30 days, and later recovery or return may cost you the 8% fee. Ask which agreement applies before you leave funds there.
How do the alternatives compare side by side?
The table follows our overall scoring order among the selected candidates. A higher score can't override a country exclusion or a bank minimum your business can't meet.
CoinGate | Cryptonix | BitPay | Paykilla | Coinbase Commerce / Coinbase Business | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 81/100 · #1 | 73/100 · #2 | 73/100 · #3 | 45/100 · #22 | 67/100 · #5 |
| Payment fee | 1% | 0.6% | 2% + $0.25 | from 0.5% | from 1% |
| Cost on $10k/month | $100 | $60.00 | $225 | $50.00 | $100 |
| Pays out to bank | EUR, GBP, USD | USD, EUR | AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, MXN, NZD, USD | Yes | USD |
| Stablecoin networks | USDC: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism · EURC: Ethereum | USDT: TRC20, ERC20, BEP20, TON, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism · USDC: ERC20, BEP20, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base · DAI: ERC20, BEP20, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base · USDe: ERC20, BEP20, TON, Arbitrum, Optimism | USDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Solana · USDT: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana · PYUSD: Ethereum · GUSD: Ethereum · USDP: Ethereum · EURC: Ethereum · BUSD: Ethereum, Polygon | USDT: TRC20, ERC20, TON · USDC: Not stated · DAI: Not stated | USDC: Ethereum, Base, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum · USDT: Ethereum |
| Coins | 12 | 21 | 19 | 50 | 2 |
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial | Custodial | Custodial | Custodial |
| Merchant KYC | Required | Required | Required | Required | Required |
| Rolling reserve | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | none | Not stated |
| Licence | Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCA), Bank of Lithuania; licence No. 2, authorization code LB002323 (LB002323); Payment institution, Bank of Lithuania (EMT operations); licence No. 60, authorization code LB002324 (LB002324) | Money Services Business registration (FINTRAC), Piastra Pay Inc. (M23070278) | Money transmitter (NMLS ID) (1496848); Virtual Currency Business Activity licence (NYDFS) | Not stated | Money transmitter licences (NMLS ID, Coinbase, Inc.) (1163082); New York Virtual Currency Business Activity licence (NYDFS) (122466) |
| Plugins | WooCommerce, Wix, Magento 2, WHMCS, OpenCart, PrestaShop | WordPress, Tilda, Joomla, MODX, OpenCart, Drupal | WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento 2, WHMCS, Wix, BigCommerce | Not stated | Not stated |
| Legal entity country | Lithuania | Canada | United States | Seychelles | United States |
| Founded | 2014 | Not stated | 2011 | 2024 | Not stated |
US shops should read BitPay's and Coinbase's application rules first, and EU shops should start with BitPay's onboarding pause. Before you treat Cryptonix or Paykilla as an option, find out which entity you'd contract with and whether it has permission for your location. A Canadian registration or a Seychelles company address alone doesn't amount to European authorisation.
How do you switch without leaving payments behind?
Apply early, so you have time to verify the new setup before you change checkout. Where CoinPayments service is still available and lawful for you, test alongside it. EU and EEA merchants should ask CoinPayments to resolve its conflicting availability statements and use the claim process CoinPayments describes for suspended balances.
- 01
Check eligibility and total price
Confirm your country, owners, business activity, contract entity and all fees in writing.
- 02
Complete business verification
Prepare company records and owner identification; wait for approval and live credentials.
- 03
Test the full payment cycle
Check each network, payment notification, underpayment, refund and final bank or wallet receipt.
- 04
Move checkout and reconcile the old account
Retire the old credentials once you've accounted for pending payments and balances.
- Export first. Save transaction and invoice records, pending payments, refund obligations and support references, so you can match each payment after the move.
- Map the new integration. CoinPayments' own migration guide requires new credentials, authentication, wallets and webhook handling. A webhook is the notification that tells your shop an invoice changed state, and reusing old settings untested risks missed orders.[9]
- Check the installed plugin. BitPay's WordPress listing now shows version 7.1.3, tested through 6.9.10 and updated three weeks ago. CoinGate lists version 2.3.0 and tested 6.8.11, while its changelog also includes 2.3.1. A compatibility tag is only a starting point, so test your exact WordPress, WooCommerce and checkout setup, including notifications and refunds.
- Test the bad cases. Use a test environment where available, then a small live order after approval. Try underpayment, excess payment, expiry and refund as well as the happy path, and never send to the wrong network on purpose to test recovery.
- Follow the money to the end. A credited processor balance isn't cash in your bank. Write down the withdrawal minimum, schedule and total deductions. CoinPayments' batched modes charge one outbound network fee per batch, which may make fewer transfers cheaper.[10]
- Empty or claim old balances promptly. CoinPayments says EU and EEA clients can contact support and verify their identity to reclaim balances. Keep records, ask for a timeline, and read the contract's claim deadlines before closing anything.
Allow extra time. Cryptonix estimates business verification at five to seven business days and warns complex reviews can take longer. That's a planning guide, not an approval deadline.
The processor selection guide has a fuller checklist for the quote and onboarding stage.
Should you stay with CoinPayments?
Stay if you're eligible and your confirmed price, checkout and withdrawals all work, but keep an eye on your balance and any verification requests. Leave when the service isn't open to you, you need a different way to get paid out to a bank, or problems you can't fix outweigh the cost of switching.
- Published V2 floors of 0.5% for coins and 1% for tokens
- Existing working checkout can avoid a costly migration
- API invoices and configurable batched wallet settlement
- FAQ describes a separate new platform with fresh signup and identity checks
- Fee pages conflict, so your price needs written confirmation
- The FAQ says EU and EEA service stopped with no confirmed restart, while the business landing page advertises EU-licensed payments
- Two agreements have different dormancy clauses, and you'd need to confirm which one covers you
- Manual recovery and refunds have deadlines, deductions and recoverability limits
- The older and current WooCommerce modules each need their own compatibility check
- We couldn't confirm bank settlement terms or how dependable support is
CoinPayments alternatives FAQ
What is the best CoinPayments alternative for an EU shop?
Why did CoinPayments stop serving the EU and EEA?
Can an EU customer still reclaim a CoinPayments balance?
Is CoinGate cheaper than CoinPayments?
Which alternatives support USDT on TRON?
Which options should a US business consider?
Do I need identity checks to switch?
Is BitPay's European authorisation verified?
Should I leave CoinPayments outside the EU and EEA?
Change log: 14 October 2026, rechecked B2BinPay's policy and NOWPayments' standard rates and discounts. 11 October 2026, split the current SDK and older WordPress modules, and refreshed the register evidence, eligibility rules, contract terms, current and upcoming fees, plugin details and links.
Sources
53
Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.
- Confirmo Irish Terms, updated 2 October 2026; selected recovery/account clauses read 15 October · Checked 2026-10-15
- CoinPayments business homepage and conflicting EU claim · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments V2 fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments help fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments FAQ · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments legal index · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments PaidInSatoshi User Agreement · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments Centauri User Agreement · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments API migration guide · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments payment settings · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments current SDK WooCommerce module · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments WooCommerce listing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinPayments Trustpilot profile · Checked 2026-10-11
- Bank of Lithuania: UAB Decentralized · Checked 2026-10-11
- AFM crypto register scope · Checked 2026-10-11
- AFM official crypto register spreadsheet · Checked 2026-10-11
- Triple-A announcement and Paytop entity disclosure · Checked 2026-10-11
- Triple-A general terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- BVNK eligibility · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay current merchant onboarding countries · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay merchant acceptance terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay settlement documentation · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay WooCommerce listing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate supported countries · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate supported currencies · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate commercial policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate payment processing terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate general terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate WooCommerce listing · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo active Irish fee schedule: effective 30 December 2025 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo upcoming Irish fee schedule: effective 1 November 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo Irish commercial policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay processing and bank fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay regional exemptions disclosure · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay onboarding and recovery terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments terms: FD Transfers LLC · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments current help fees · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments supported coins · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptonix homepage and supported-network FAQ · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptonix business terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptonix fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptonix KYB explanation · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla public homepage · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla public processing page · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla merchant terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla AML and US-person restrictions · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Commerce migration terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Business payment links and invoices · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase US user agreement · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Business availability and account fees · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay AML policy and conflicting regional footer · Checked 2026-10-14
