NOWPayments Fees 2026: What You'll Pay
At standard rates, budget 1% when a customer pays in the coin you receive and 1.5% when NOWPayments converts it. That's $100 or $150 on a $10,000 month, before network fees. On small orders those network fees can cost more than the service fee. Custody can cut them by combining withdrawals, but it leaves your money with a third party. Bank withdrawals come with conditions, and we couldn't confirm their current charges or arrival time. The advertised 0.3% is a custom offer, not the standard price.
The totals below are planning examples. A network fee depends on your coin and settings, and bank withdrawals add costs we can't price from the current terms.
We read the public sources in this guide on 11 October 2026: NOWPayments' fee pages, help articles, product pages and terms, plus the pricing pages of the alternatives below. The examples are hypothetical and use our own arithmetic. We haven't opened an account or made a payment. For the broader verdict on eligibility, support and custody, read our NOWPayments review.
How much does NOWPayments charge?
NOWPayments' main fee schedule is 1% without a coin swap and 1.5% with one. Its dedicated help answer also puts fixed-rate and fee-paid-by-user payments at 1.5%.[4] A $100 sale therefore costs $1 or $1.50 in service fees before network fees.
Eligibility comes before price. The terms updated 31 August 2026 say services aren't rendered to EU, UK, US or UAE residents or citizens, or people located in or resident in Russia.[23] We read that clause on 11 October. If it rules you out, see the gateway ranking. This is general information, not legal advice.
| Charge | Listed amount | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Same-coin payment | 1% | Customer pays in the coin you receive |
| Payment with conversion | 1.5% | Customer pays one coin; you receive another |
| Fixed rate | 1.5% in the fees answer | The Integration Guide says 1%, so confirm the quote |
| Fee paid by user | 1.5% | Moves payment costs to the buyer and requires fixed rate |
| Custom deposit offer | As low as 0.3% | Eligible partners with an individually agreed offer |
| Volume discount | Bands not confirmed | Ask which volume earns your quoted rate |
| Deposit network fees | Variable | The buyer pays a sending fee; processing the deposit and the external payout each deduct a network fee |
| Custody balance swap | 0.5% in Custody help | Internal conversion without a network fee[10] |
| Crypto withdrawal or mass payout | 0% service fee | One network fee per external payout[8] |
| Eligible ChangeNOW Pro email payout | Described as zero service and network fees | Paid out by email instead of to an external wallet |
| Bank withdrawal | Current total not confirmed | Needs Custody and a third-party provider, and may need conversion |
| Fiat on-ramp | No complete tariff on the product page | Customer pays regular money and you receive crypto |
| Integration and setup | Free, NOWPayments says | Its own platform integration, not your developer's bill |
| Custody maintenance | No maintenance cost advertised | A product-page statement that doesn't cover every account charge[9] |
| Refund or recovery | No universal tariff | Network costs and charges for refunds or faster fund recovery may apply |
| Merchant withdrawal minimum | No universal figure found | Depends on the selected coin; unknown isn't zero |
The on-ramp page's “from 1%” wording sits under stablecoin payments, so we wouldn't treat it as the total cost of taking a card payment.[15] Ask for both the buyer's and your charges if you want that feature.
Why do some pages still say 0.5%?
A 0.5% quote can come from an approved discount, a balance swap or an older deposit schedule.
The fees blog last edited in December 2025 describes 0.5% processing plus another 0.5% for a swap.[7] NOWPayments' August 2026 update calls 1% and 1.5% the standard rates and says 0.3% requires a custom commercial offer.[5]
- Older explanation0.5% processing, 1% with a swap
The December 2025 fees post still shows these figures. Don't use them as today's standard deposit price.
- Standard schedule1% or 1.5%
The August update and dedicated fee answers use these payment rates, before network costs.
- Inside Custody0.5% for a balance swap
Custody help describes converting a balance you already hold, which is a different thing from accepting a customer's converted payment.
NOWPayments' Fees article, updated on 14 October, uses 1% and 1.5%. Approved identity verification cuts the base rate by 0.10 percentage points, and business verification takes off another 0.40, which together bring qualifying same-coin payments to 0.5%.[2] The Integration Guide still prices fixed rate at 1%, against the fee answer's 1.5%.[17] Only your own settings and approved quote tell you which applies.
One answer in the help hub adds a 1% transaction fee to a 1% exchange fee, implying 2%, which also conflicts with the dedicated schedule.[3] Don't stack every percentage you see, because a deposit conversion and a later Custody swap are two different charges.
What does a $10,000 month cost?
At standard rates, a same-coin month costs $100 in service fees and a converted month $150. What you keep depends on network deductions and any later bank conversion.
The calculator below uses NOWPayments' 1% same-coin rate, OxaPay's invoice rate and the top of Cryptonix's client-address deposit range. It leaves out network fees, exchange margins, bank and refund charges, and negotiated discounts, and a blank fee doesn't mean a free service.
CryptonixLowest estimate$60$60 0.60%
NOWPayments$100$100 1.00%
CoinGate$100$100 1.00%
OxaPay$150$150 1.50%
Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.
NOWPayments' same-coin and CoinGate's percentage fees stay flat as orders grow. The chart leaves out network, conversion and bank costs and provider minimums.
Budget three different amounts: what customers pay, what arrives in your wallet or Custody balance, and what finally reaches your bank. A processor can look cheap at the middle step and still leave you with a costly withdrawal.
NOWPayments' pricing page showed a 1% headline when we read it, and we couldn't find public discount bands.[1] Your quote decides the discount, so ask which sales volume qualifies and whether converted payments, fixed rate or extra services affect it.
Who pays the network fees?
In the normal direct-to-wallet flow, your buyer pays one network fee and two more are deducted while NOWPayments processes the sale and sends it to you. With Custody, the deposit carries one deducted fee and an external withdrawal costs another later.[4]
Network fees come on top of NOWPayments' percentage, and small orders feel them most. A deduction doesn't shrink with the basket, so moving a $10 sale can cost the same as moving a $500 one on the same network.
- 01
Buyer sends the payment
Their wallet charges a sending fee. It sits outside the merchant examples here.
- 02
Payment is processed
A network deduction and the service percentage come out of the deposit.
- 03
Money reaches your wallet
The external payout adds a second deducted network fee. Custody postpones this step until withdrawal.
For illustration, assume each deducted fee costs either $0.10 or $1. These are made-up inputs, not live NOWPayments network prices, and we add two of them to a 1% same-coin service fee.
| Order | Service fee | Total with two $0.10 deductions | Total with two $1 deductions |
|---|---|---|---|
| $10 | $0.10 | $0.30, or 3% | $2.10, or 21% |
| $25 | $0.25 | $0.45, or 1.8% | $2.25, or 9% |
| $50 | $0.50 | $0.70, or 1.4% | $2.50, or 5% |
| $100 | $1 | $1.20, or 1.2% | $3, or 3% |
| $500 | $5 | $5.20, or 1.04% | $7, or 1.4% |
A minimum payment can stop a checkout, and it depends on the coin pair and rate setting. The minimum-payment article gives roughly $9 for USDT-TRON to USDT-TRON at floating rate and $20 at fixed rate as an illustration, and says to check live amounts instead of hard-coding them.[19]
What would a small shop and a larger business pay?
The network bill changes with order count even when monthly sales stay the same. These hypothetical businesses use the standard service rates plus labelled network assumptions.
Can Custody and payouts reduce the bill?
Custody can cut repeated wallet transfers, but payouts to different people still each pay a network fee. Custody is also a choice about who holds your money, not just a fee setting.
NOWPayments gives the example of combining 100 received payments into one withdrawal. Its help article says external payouts have no service fee and one network fee each.[10] Combining your own receipts saves transfers, but paying 100 suppliers still takes 100 payments.
For mass payouts you can charge the network cost to your Custody balance or deduct it from the recipient's amount.[12] If you promised a contractor an exact amount, charge the fee to your balance and keep enough in it to cover the fee.
Custody help quotes 0.5% for an internal swap with no network fee, and the swaps post says that fee is included in the displayed rate.[11] At that rate, converting a $10,000 balance costs $50. Saving one modest withdrawal fee wouldn't justify that swap by itself.
NOWPayments describes eligible ChangeNOW Pro payouts as having no service or network fee. Its comparison blog also lists verification, Pro payouts and long-term partnership as possible ways to lower deposit fees.[6] None is automatic, so ask whether verification discounts are currently available before you count on them.
What other costs should you allow for?
Refunds, recovery and bank conversion all cost money on top of the deposit percentage.
For a completed direct-to-wallet sale, the refund policy says you send the customer money from your own wallet. Wrong-network recovery may instead need support, and the partner or customer must cover the network fee. The policy lists no recovery service tariff of its own.[22] A $25 refund can therefore cost more than $25 to send.
The status guide calls “partially paid” a completed payment with money already received, and cancelling that status doesn't refund it automatically.[21] Decide how you'll handle a short payment before you ship an order or send a refund.
NOWPayments advertises no card-style chargebacks on Custody. Its terms allow charges for refunds or faster fund recovery, make service fees non-refundable, and permit fee changes without mandatory advance notice.[23]
What does a bank withdrawal cost?
We couldn't confirm the current total for your account. Bank withdrawals go through a third-party service with its own conditions.
Section 10 requires Custody and gives the fiat partner its own KYB process. The starting balance must be USDT on TRON, and other balances need a conversion that carries a charge. Section 2.4 defines withdrawal as EUR only. Account availability, which bank networks it uses, the total tariff and arrival time are still unconfirmed.[23]
A July 2025 announcement gave a EUR withdrawal at 0.8% plus 25 EUR.[14] The undated fiat page still gives a 1.5% to 2.3% withdrawal range alongside old 0.5% transaction pricing.[13] Neither is a current tariff for your balance.
Before you rely on bank withdrawals for rent or payroll, ask for the partner, currency, minimum, conversion quote, withdrawal fee and expected arrival: a listed feature doesn't prove you can get from your balance to your bank. Our processor selection guide helps build a shortlist.
How does NOWPayments compare on fees?
Its 1% same-coin rate matches CoinGate's Standard percentage, is below OxaPay's invoice rate, and is above Cryptonix's published client-address deposit range. That compares service fees only, not what lands in your bank.
The comparison uses public provider data, so unknown margins, network costs, restrictions and individual quotes aren't in it.
NOWPayments | CoinGate | OxaPay | Cryptonix | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 63/100 · #8 | 81/100 · #1 | 48/100 · #17 | 73/100 · #2 |
| Payment fee | 1% | 1% | 1.5% | 0.6% |
| Cost on $10k/month | $100 | $100 | $150 | $60.00 |
| Pays out to bank | EUR | EUR, GBP, USD | No | USD, EUR |
| Stablecoin networks | USDT: TRC20, BSC, ERC20, Solana, Polygon · USDC: ERC20, Polygon, Solana · DAI: ERC20 · TUSD: Standard, TRC20 · USDP: ERC20 · BUSD: BSC · GUSD: ERC20 · USDD: TRC20 · PYUSD: ERC20 · USDE: ERC20 | USDC: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism · EURC: Ethereum | USDT: Ethereum, Tron, BSC, Solana, Polygon, TON · USDC: Ethereum, BSC, Solana, Polygon, Base · DAI: Not stated | USDT: TRC20, ERC20, BEP20, TON, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism · USDC: ERC20, BEP20, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base · DAI: ERC20, BEP20, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base · USDe: ERC20, BEP20, TON, Arbitrum, Optimism |
| Coins | 300 | 12 | 18 | 21 |
| Custody | Custodial or non-custodial | Custodial | Custodial or non-custodial | Custodial |
| Merchant KYC | Not stated | Required | Light | Required |
| Rolling reserve | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Licence | Not stated | Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCA), Bank of Lithuania; licence No. 2, authorization code LB002323 (LB002323); Payment institution, Bank of Lithuania (EMT operations); licence No. 60, authorization code LB002324 (LB002324) | Not stated | Money Services Business registration (FINTRAC), Piastra Pay Inc. (M23070278) |
| Plugins | WooCommerce, WooCommerce (CoderPress WordPress.org package), WHMCS | WooCommerce, Wix, Magento 2, WHMCS, OpenCart, PrestaShop | WooCommerce, WHMCS, ClientExec, Blesta, WISECP, PrestaShop | WordPress, Tilda, Joomla, MODX, OpenCart, Drupal |
| Legal entity country | Not stated | Lithuania | Not stated | Canada |
| Founded | 2019 | 2014 | Not stated | Not stated |
CoinGate lists a 1% fee, weekly Standard settlement and free SEPA withdrawals with a 50 EUR minimum per withdrawal.[24] Its commercial policy also adds a payment-quote risk margin without publishing the amount, so $100 on a $10,000 month isn't its complete cost either.[25] The CoinGate fee guide and NOWPayments vs CoinGate cover the practical differences.
OxaPay invoices and payment links cost 1.5%, or $150 on that month before transfers. Its advertised 0.4% is a possible reduced rate, not the default.[26] The OxaPay review covers the trade-offs.
Cryptonix publishes 0.3% to 0.6% for deposits to client addresses. It also lists its own withdrawal and exchange ranges and says network and third-party charges may apply.[27] The calculator uses 0.6%, which may not be the price you'd be offered. Check country and business eligibility before treating any of these as a replacement.
How can you pay less without surprising customers?
Start with the receiving coin, network and withdrawal pattern, since those are costs you control before asking for any discount.
- Receive the coin your buyers use. Avoiding a swap saves half a percentage point at the standard rates: $50 on a $10,000 month. Pick a coin you're comfortable holding; don't take on price swings just to save a fee.
- Look at both ends of the payment. The Fees article suggests low-fee coins and wallet optimisation. Optimisation may convert to another receiving coin, so compare the service fee as well as network cost.
- Batch your own withdrawals if Custody suits you. Decide how much platform balance you're comfortable with and how often you need the money. A fee saving isn't useful if the withdrawal pattern disrupts cash flow.
- Show any extra customer charge clearly. The dashboard supports a payment markup from 0% to 10% and a setting for whether the sender or the receiver pays withdrawal network fees.[18] Check the surcharge rules that apply to you and tell buyers the final price before they pay.
- Ask about custom terms. Find out whether the quoted discount covers same-coin payments, conversions and fixed rate. The 0.3% offer is a floor with conditions, so budget with your approved rate.
If those conditions don't suit your business, see NOWPayments alternatives and NOWPayments vs CoinPayments.
NOWPayments fees FAQ
How much does NOWPayments charge per transaction?
Is NOWPayments still 0.5%?
What would $10,000 of monthly sales cost?
Does NOWPayments charge a withdrawal fee?
Does Custody remove all network fees?
Can I get the advertised 0.3% rate?
Are setup and monthly fees charged?
Can NOWPayments send money to my bank?
Is there a minimum payment amount?
Do I get the original fees back after a refund?
Change log: 14 October 2026, clarified the standard rates, the discounts that come with conditions and the remaining fixed-rate disagreement. 11 October 2026, added the fee-only curve, rechecked the fee sources and clarified the bank conditions and hypothetical network costs. 5 October 2026, first published.
Sources
27
Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.
- NOWPayments pricing · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments help centre: Fees · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments older help hub · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments help: What are your fees? · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments pricing update · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments blog: NOWPayments vs CoinPayments · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments older crypto-fees explanation · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments mass payouts · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments Custody · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments help: Custody and Mass Payouts · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments blog: swaps inside Custody · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments mass-payout guide · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments fiat processing page · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments bank-withdrawal announcement · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments fiat on-ramp · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments USDT TRC20 promotion · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments Integration Guide · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments dashboard help · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments minimum-payment help · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments Technical FAQ · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments payment statuses · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments refund policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments terms, updated 31 August 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate Commercial Policy summary · Checked 2026-10-11
- OxaPay pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- Cryptonix fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
