Best NOWPayments Alternatives in 2026: Who Serves Your Country
Start with CoinGate or Confirmo if you're an EU business, and BitPay or Coinbase Business if you're an eligible US company. Your country, your customers' coins and your bank needs decide which fits. NOWPayments excludes residents or citizens of the EU, UK, US and UAE, so UK merchants should check that a replacement will take them. On $10,000 of sales, its standard fees come to $100 or $150 before extras. A lower percentage helps, but network deductions, conversion quotes and bank withdrawals can eat into the saving.
The money examples below show the processor's own fee only, before network charges, exchange margins and bank fees. Unknown charges aren't zero.
We read provider pricing, policies, terms, help pages and official registers on 11 October 2026. The examples are hypothetical, and we haven't opened accounts or sent payments. Which provider fits depends on eligibility and how you want to be paid, and the cards follow our published scoring formula. Public review scores aren't a representative survey of merchants.
Why look for a NOWPayments alternative?
Start with your problem: country restrictions, unclear costs or a bank route that doesn't suit you. A replacement should fix that before you spend time integrating it.
| Your reason | What needs fixing | What to ask a replacement |
|---|---|---|
| Your location or citizenship is excluded | NOWPayments' country clause may rule out the account | Will you approve this company, its owners and its activity? |
| You need predictable euro or dollar receipts | Its bank payout has partner and account conditions | Which currency, minimum, fees and arrival window apply? |
| Deductions are bigger than expected | The 1% isn't the whole cost | What's left after conversion and withdrawals? |
| You want clearer regulatory evidence | We haven't verified that NOWPayments holds a named licence | Which company and which licences cover this service? |
| You keep a large platform balance | With optional Custody, a third party holds your balance | Who holds the funds and what happens during a review? |
| Wrong payments are hard to sort out | Recovery and refunds can take extra work | Who handles problem payments, at what cost and how fast? |
The Fees article we read on 14 October gives 1% for same-coin payments and 1.5% when there's conversion or certain settings. Approved identity and business discounts can together bring same-coin fees down to 0.5%.[4] The Integration Guide still puts fixed rate at 1%, where the dedicated fee answer says 1.5%.[5] Budget the standard rates until you have a quote. Our NOWPayments fee guide walks through each deduction.
NOWPayments advertises more than 300 cryptocurrencies. If a wide mix of coins drives your sales and you're happy with wallet receipts, a stablecoin-only replacement could cost you customers.
Which alternatives can serve your country?
Filter by country first, and remember that a listed country still means applying and being approved.
NOWPayments' terms exclude residents or citizens of the EU, UK, US and UAE, plus people located in or resident in Russia. They don't make clear how that applies to company ownership, so don't assume a company address overrides the personal restriction.[2]
| Provider | EU business | UK business | US business |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoinGate | EU countries are on its list | The UK is on its list | The US isn't on its list |
| Confirmo | Ask about its Irish business offer | Ask which company would contract with you and what permission it holds | Ask for a US-specific offer; the Irish terms aren't enough |
| BitPay | New EEA onboarding is paused | New onboarding is paused | Takes applications, with state and product limits |
| Coinbase Business | Not currently offered | Not currently offered | C corporations and multi-member LLCs; other entities at Coinbase's discretion |
| B2BinPay (El Salvador) | The footer claims service on conditions; permission needs confirming | Same | The main policy restricts US access, and the footer conflicts with it |
| Paykilla | Depends on your entity, country and activity | Depends on your entity, country and activity | US persons are excluded |
| OxaPay | No exclusion in the terms we read, but you still need approval | Same | US-registered businesses are excluded |
| BTCPay Server | Self-hosted software, so legal obligations are yours | Same | Same |
CoinGate lists EU countries and the UK.[11] BitPay takes US and Canadian applications, but it has paused new EEA, UK and Australian onboarding, even though its terms name a European contracting company.[21]
For a US company, Coinbase's agreement names C corporations and multi-member LLCs and leaves other entities to its discretion. It doesn't give the rules for a Singapore account.[29]
Paykilla's AML policy excludes US citizens or residents wherever they live, US-formed entities and people acting for them.[35] OxaPay's embedded terms exclude US-registered businesses and other named jurisdictions.[36] Neither says anything about EU or UK businesses, and silence isn't permission. B2BinPay's El Salvador policy restricts US and Canadian residents and companies, yet its footer mentions EU, UK and US exemptions, so don't read that as a green light.[39]
What does a licence check tell you?
A licence check shows a named permission for one company and one service. It isn't approval of your shop. On 11 October, the Bank of Lithuania register showed CoinGate's UAB Decentralized with crypto-asset and payment-institution licences.[15] The Dutch AFM register listed Confirmo Limited as an incoming Irish crypto provider and BitPay B.V. under Dutch authorisation 41000045, dated 15 July 2026.[20] The Confirmo row covers crypto services only. It doesn't show a payment-institution licence or a UK permission.
New York's official list also names Bitpay, Inc. and Coinbase, Inc. with virtual-currency licences, and Coinbase with a money-transmitter licence.[25] Being listed doesn't make you eligible across the US. What counts is which company is on your agreement and whether its permission covers your product. This is general information, not legal advice.
Tell the new provider your real company, owner and activity details before you change checkout. If NOWPayments' country clause affects you, sort out existing funds with its support team before you take more sales.
What costs should you compare before choosing?
An advertised minimum rate isn't necessarily the price you'll be given, so compare what's left after the fee, conversion and withdrawal, including any upfront fee.
NOWPayments' dedicated fee answer gives 1% for the same coin and 1.5% for conversion, fixed rate or fee-paid-by-user. In its normal direct-wallet flow, the buyer pays a sending fee and you pay two deductions. Custody replaces each sale's outward transfer with later withdrawals.[3] A network fee depends on the network you use and how busy it is.
| Cost to allow for | What the published terms say |
|---|---|
| Conversion and payment quotes | CoinGate adds a risk margin it doesn't publish. Other conversion costs aren't priced either, so you need a quote |
| NOWPayments bank withdrawal | EUR only, under section 2.4. It needs Custody, a USDT-TRON starting balance and possibly partner checks, and other coins have to be converted for a charge |
| CoinGate bank withdrawal | SEPA has no listed service fee and a €50 minimum amount. SWIFT is 0.50% with a €50 minimum fee |
| Confirmo merchant settlement | The active Irish schedule has a 0% service fee, but network and bank or provider charges can apply |
| B2BinPay bank withdrawal | EUR and USD only in the published table. The minimum is 5,000 per withdrawal, plus a percentage and a fixed charge |
| Upfront application or setup | BitPay requires a non-refundable application fee with no published price. B2BinPay may require a setup fee |
| OxaPay transfer | On-chain transfer charges are published, on top of the invoice fee |
| Refund, recovery and unused balances | Charges can apply in some cases. Settle open transactions and follow the closure instructions |
CoinGate's margin has no published percentage, so its 1% rate isn't an all-in price.[13] Its price list gives weekly Standard settlement, free SEPA withdrawals above the minimum amount, and a minimum fee on SWIFT.[10] A minimum amount means you need that much before you can withdraw. A minimum fee is money you pay.
Confirmo's replacement Irish fee schedule takes effect on 1 November 2026.[17] Its posted Terms already list USD 100 plus network costs for recovering a mispayment.[1] The documents don't give one fee that applies to everyone, and they don't say earlier recovery was free. Match the entity, agreement and tariff version before you rely on a figure.
BitPay's application fee is required and stays non-refundable if you're denied, withdraw or decide not to go ahead. It publishes no amount.[23] B2BinPay's one-time onboarding fee is optional under its wording and quoted during onboarding.[32] Neither is a recurring fee.
OxaPay's default invoice and payment-link rate is 1.5%. Its 0.4% headline is only a negotiated possibility, and its transfer charges include 1 USDT on TRON or 0.0001 ETH on Ethereum.[36] Paykilla publishes a fee from 0.5%, set per merchant, a 0% withdrawal service charge and a custom bank route, with no public currency list or arrival schedule.[33] Neither withdrawal headline means money moves for free.
Which NOWPayments alternatives are worth shortlisting?
Start with CoinGate or Confirmo in the EU, and BitPay or Coinbase Business in the US. The other cards fit narrower needs, and the order follows our scoring formula.
- 1
CoinGateFor an EU or UK shop receiving euros.
81/1001%- 1% Standard fee with no fixed per-order charge
- Crypto and payment-institution licences shown on Lithuania's register
- Published euro payouts by SEPA
- The US isn't on its country list, USDT isn't on its acceptance list, Standard settlement is weekly, and the quote margin has no published price.
- 3
BitPayPublished prices and bank settlement for approved US and Canadian merchants.
73/1002% + $0.25- Tiers from 2% + $0.25 down to 1% + $0.25
- Settlement each business day above account minimums
- New York and Dutch crypto permissions verified
- New EEA, UK and Australian onboarding is paused. Small orders feel the fixed fee, and applying costs a mandatory non-refundable fee with no published price.
- 4
ConfirmoAn Irish company for USDT payments and euros.
72/1000.8%- Active Irish invoice rate of 0.8%
- Lists USDT on TRON and other networks
- Dutch register lists its incoming Irish crypto-service entry
- We couldn't find bank arrival times or the full conversion cost. Irish pricing and permissions don't carry over to every Confirmo entity or country.
- 5
Coinbase Commerce / Coinbase BusinessCoinbase Business for qualifying US or Singapore stablecoin merchants.
67/100from 1%- Published 1% rate for Commerce migrants
- USDC checkout on Ethereum, Base, Polygon, Optimism and Arbitrum
- Payment links and invoices settle to an account balance in USDC
- New merchant pricing isn't published. It holds your balance, its US entity rules are narrower than a generic LLC label, and its help pages disagree on USDT.
- 9
B2BinPayFor eligible businesses batching bank withdrawals.
62/1000.4%- Below $1M: 0.40% for coins, 0.50% for stablecoins and tokens
- Published EUR and USD bank routes
- Lower percentages at higher monthly volume bands
- Bank withdrawals start at 5,000 EUR or USD. Its US and Canada restrictions conflict with its footer, and T+1 settlement isn't a guaranteed bank arrival date.
- 12
BTCPay ServerFree software for receiving bitcoin in your wallet.
57/1000%- No software subscription or transaction fee
- Self-hosted, with payments straight to your wallet
- Bitcoin and Lightning acceptance
- You maintain and secure the installation. Hosting, network costs and any external fiat service still cost money.
- 17
OxaPayCrypto invoices and transfers for eligible merchants.
48/1001.5%- 1.5% standard invoice and payment-link rate
- Its TRON transfer fee is published
- Reduced pricing can be negotiated
- US-registered businesses are excluded, we haven't verified a named licence, and its help page says it doesn't provide bank settlement.
- 22
PaykillaCrypto settlement for an approved non-US merchant.
45/100from 0.5%- Public fee starts from 0.5%, configured individually
- Processing page lists USDT on TRC20, ERC20 and TON
- Advertises no setup or monthly fee
- US persons are excluded and we couldn't verify a named licence. Bank withdrawal needs a custom integration, and we couldn't find its currencies, cost or timing.
Confirmo's current PSP page names USDT on Ethereum, TRON, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism and BNB Smart Chain.[19] CoinGate lists USDC and EURC for acceptance, not USDT.[12] For Tether buyers, the network matters as much as the coin.
Coinbase's payment-links page lists USDT on Ethereum, but its Commerce transition page still calls USDT upcoming. That page's 1% is for merchants migrating from Commerce; new applicants have to see their own rate.[27] BTCPay's zero fee is a software fee. Its FAQ describes direct wallet receipts and third-party conversion plugins, with no built-in bank settlement.[38]
Use the gateway ranking for broader choices, or the CoinGate, BitPay and OxaPay reviews for detail.
Which alternative suits your business?
| Your situation | Start with | Check before applying |
|---|---|---|
| EU shop, bitcoin or USDC buyers, euro bank account | CoinGate | Merchant-country approval, quote margin and weekly settlement |
| EU business with USDT-TRON buyers | Confirmo | Irish contract, enabled network and euro bank route |
| UK shop | CoinGate | UK merchant approval and whether SEPA or SWIFT suits the bank |
| US store wanting bitcoin and bank settlement | BitPay | State and product approval, the application charge and the settlement minimum |
| US company selling to USDC buyers | Coinbase Business | Entity type, the fee for a new account and the USD conversion quote |
| Non-US business keeping USDT | OxaPay | Country and industry approval, receiving network and withdrawal cost |
| Larger business making infrequent bank withdrawals | B2BinPay | Regional eligibility, 5,000 minimum and full bank tariff |
| Team prepared to operate its own bitcoin checkout | BTCPay Server | Hosting, backups, wallet security and any fiat service you'd add |
Regulated or restricted activities need specific approval, even in a supported country.
How much could you save by switching?
On $10,000 of monthly sales, Confirmo's active Irish rate comes to $80 and CoinGate's Standard rate to $100. NOWPayments is $100 for same-coin payments or $150 with conversion. B2BinPay starts at $40 for coins or $50 for stablecoins, and the calculator uses its coin model.[30] These are fees only, before the costs above.
The calculator leaves out B2BinPay's per-network minimum commissions, so ask whether they apply to you.
B2BinPayLowest estimate$40$40 0.40%
Confirmo$80$80 0.80%
NOWPayments$100$100 1.00%
CoinGate$100$100 1.00%
Published rate estimates only. Provider minimums, network, conversion, bank and account charges may be extra.
The $20 difference is only a starting point. What counts is what the same customer payment credits to your balance and what one withdrawal delivers to your bank after currency conversion.
Network deductions can change the comparison even at the same percentage. Say an eligible NOWPayments merchant takes 100 same-coin orders at $100 and pays two $0.10 deductions per order: $100 in fees plus $20 in deductions, $120 before bank costs. At $1 per deduction it's $300. Those are assumed figures, not live network prices.
For a euro illustration, a €5,000 B2BinPay SEPA withdrawal costs €25 plus €5, or €30, before conversion or other bank charges, and €55 at €10,000. Its T+1 settlement label doesn't tell you when the money reaches your bank, and a withdrawal percentage isn't the same kind of charge as another provider's checkout fee.
What changes when you compare bank and wallet payouts?
Wallet settlement gives you crypto. Bank settlement adds conversion and a banking partner, which can bring their own checks, prices and limits.
NOWPayments | CoinGate | Confirmo | BitPay | B2BinPay | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 63/100 · #8 | 81/100 · #1 | 72/100 · #4 | 73/100 · #3 | 62/100 · #9 |
| Payment fee | 1% | 1% | 0.8% | 2% + $0.25 | 0.4% |
| Cost on $10k/month | $100 | $100 | $80.00 | $225 | $40.00 |
| Pays out to bank | EUR | EUR, GBP, USD | EUR | AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, MXN, NZD, USD | EUR, USD |
| Stablecoin networks | USDT: TRC20, BSC, ERC20, Solana, Polygon · USDC: ERC20, Polygon, Solana · DAI: ERC20 · TUSD: Standard, TRC20 · USDP: ERC20 · BUSD: BSC · GUSD: ERC20 · USDD: TRC20 · PYUSD: ERC20 · USDE: ERC20 | USDC: Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism · EURC: Ethereum | USDT: Ethereum, TRON, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain · USDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain · USDG: Not stated | USDC: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Solana · USDT: Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana · PYUSD: Ethereum · GUSD: Ethereum · USDP: Ethereum · EURC: Ethereum · BUSD: Ethereum, Polygon | USDT: Not stated · USDC: Not stated |
| Coins | 300 | 12 | 10 | 19 | Not stated |
| Custody | Custodial or non-custodial | Custodial | Custodial | Custodial | Custodial |
| Merchant KYC | Not stated | Required | Required | Required | Required |
| Rolling reserve | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Licence | Not stated | Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCA), Bank of Lithuania; licence No. 2, authorization code LB002323 (LB002323); Payment institution, Bank of Lithuania (EMT operations); licence No. 60, authorization code LB002324 (LB002324) | Crypto-Asset Service Provider (MiCAR), Confirmo Limited (C570624); Payment Institution (PSD2), Confirmo Limited — electronic-money-token transfer scope (C570624) | Money transmitter (NMLS ID) (1496848); Virtual Currency Business Activity licence (NYDFS) | Digital Asset Service Provider (PSAD), B2BINPAY EL SALVADOR S.A. DE C.V. (PSAD-0064); Bitcoin Service Provider (PSB), B2BINPAY EL SALVADOR S.A. DE C.V. |
| Plugins | WooCommerce, WooCommerce (CoderPress WordPress.org package), WHMCS | WooCommerce, Wix, Magento 2, WHMCS, OpenCart, PrestaShop | WooCommerce, Shopify | WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento 2, WHMCS, Wix, BigCommerce | WooCommerce |
| Legal entity country | Not stated | Lithuania | Ireland | United States | Not stated |
| Founded | 2019 | 2014 | 2014 | 2011 | Not stated |
NOWPayments' EUR withdrawal needs Custody, starts from USDT on TRON and may involve the partner's business checks. Its current terms don't give the bank rail, minimum, total fee or arrival window for your account. Confirmo's Irish policy also uses third-party partners for bank settlement, and we couldn't find a bank-arrival guarantee. A “daily” crypto transfer rule says nothing about when euros arrive.[18]
Paykilla's bank option is custom and isn't part of its standard crypto flow. OxaPay's help page describes a crypto-only service with no fiat payout.[37] If you need cash for payroll, work out who will convert your crypto and where it will sit first. The processor selection guide has a buying checklist for these questions.
How do you switch from NOWPayments without losing sales?
Get the replacement approved first, then move checkout in stages and keep the old setup running until sales, refunds and withdrawals match. If you're not sure you're eligible to keep using NOWPayments, sort that out with its support before you accept more payments.
- 01
Keep records and reconcile balances
Write down orders, payment IDs, fees, open problems and where each balance sits.
- 02
Approve the replacement
Finish the new provider's business checks, and pin down your fee quote, bank route and starting limits.
- 03
Rebuild and check checkout
Connect the new API or plugin, status names and signed notifications to your order system, then try a failed payment and a refund.
- 04
Move traffic and reconcile
If you're still allowed to use both, move orders over in stages, check each receipt and leave the old callbacks running for open invoices.
Have your company and owner documents, business description and bank details ready, ask for starting limits and allow time for approval. A KYB approval doesn't automatically cover a bank partner added later or a new business activity.
What should you keep first?
Keep every receipt. NOWPayments' dashboard describes history and statistics, but we couldn't confirm an export button that covers everything, so ask support how to get records that tie each payment to its order and withdrawal before you close anything.
Save payment IDs, your order IDs, requested and received amounts, the coin and network, final status, fee deductions and outgoing transaction references. Note which sales reached your wallet and which are still in Custody, and keep API secrets out of ordinary reports.
List pending refunds and wrong-network deposits on their own. For funds already paid into your own wallet, NOWPayments' refund help says you send the refund yourself; a recovery through support is a different process. Don't pay a customer twice because you assumed support had already returned the money.
What changes in your integration?
The new provider uses its own status names and notifications, so you'll map them again. A webhook isn't the same thing as the customer's browser returning to your shop. Only ship an order once the provider reports the confirmed payment status you require.
Test expired invoices, late or partial payments, duplicate notifications and refunds, verify each message with the provider's published signature check, and make sure a repeated message can't trigger a second shipment.
A plugin swap needs the same care. Settings from NOWPayments or an old Coinbase Commerce plugin can't be assumed to work with the replacement, so check your platform version and accounting records before moving regular traffic, and keep a way back if checkout breaks.
What happens to refunds or stuck funds?
Sort out refunds and stuck funds before you close the account. NOWPayments' terms permit extra refund charges, make service fees non-refundable and say asset extraction can take up to 20 business days; faster extraction may cost extra. Unsupported assets aren't always recoverable, and 20 days isn't a guarantee that every refund request finishes.[2]
Ask support for the case reference, the recoverable asset, the destination, a fee quote and the next update. If the payment came from an exchange's address, confirm the return instructions.
Should you stay with NOWPayments?
Stay if you qualify and its coins and wallet payouts suit your customers. Switch if country rules, Custody or the bank terms stop you from being paid the way you need.
- Published 1% fee for same-coin payments, before network costs
- Advertises more than 300 cryptocurrencies
- Payments can go straight to your wallet, with optional Custody
- Standard crypto payouts carry no service fee, but you pay network costs
- Custody can bundle your receipts into fewer outgoing transfers
- Bars EU, UK, US and UAE residents or citizens, plus anyone located in or resident in Russia
- Its own pages disagree on the fixed rate, and lower rates need approval
- You pay two network deductions per payment in the normal direct-wallet flow
- Bank withdrawal is EUR only and comes with conditions; we couldn't confirm the current full tariff or the arrival time
- We couldn't verify a named licence, and Custody uses third-party providers
- Refunds and recoveries can carry charges and restrictions, and the original service fee isn't refundable
The full NOWPayments review covers the product itself, and NOWPayments vs CoinGate is the closest bank-settlement comparison. For other regional choices, see our BitPay alternatives and CoinPayments alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best NOWPayments alternative?
Can I use NOWPayments in the EU, UK, US or UAE?
Which alternative works for a US business?
Which alternative accepts USDT on TRON?
Is a free alternative available?
Does NOWPayments withdraw to a bank account?
Is switching cheaper on $10,000 of monthly sales?
Can I keep both gateways while moving?
Will changing gateways prevent holds or refund delays?
Change log: 14 October 2026: clarified B2BinPay policy and estimate limits, and updated the standard fee schedule and approval-based discounts. 11 October 2026: corrected country eligibility, fee conflicts and bank withdrawal terms, split active and upcoming Confirmo fees, removed complaint counts, fixed internal links and clarified the US-eligibility FAQ. 5 October 2026: first published.
Sources
39
Numbers in square brackets in the text link to these sources.
- Confirmo Irish Terms, updated 2 October 2026; selected recovery/account clauses read 15 October · Checked 2026-10-15
- NOWPayments terms, updated 31 August 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments dedicated fee answer · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments Fees article · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments Integration Guide · Checked 2026-10-14
- NOWPayments Custody and Mass Payouts · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments supported coins · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments dashboard guide · Checked 2026-10-11
- NOWPayments refund policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate supported countries · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate supported currencies · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate Commercial Policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- CoinGate general terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- Bank of Lithuania register: UAB Decentralized · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo Limited active Irish fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo Limited upcoming November fee schedule · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo Limited Commercial Policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- Confirmo PSP page: assets and networks · Checked 2026-10-11
- AFM official crypto register · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay merchant onboarding countries · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay pricing · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay merchant terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- BitPay banking and settlement · Checked 2026-10-11
- NYDFS virtual currency businesses · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Business availability · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Commerce transition · Checked 2026-10-11
- Coinbase Business payment links and invoices · Checked 2026-10-11
- US Coinbase Business agreement, updated 22 July 2026 · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay fee table · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay regional eligibility disclosure · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla public pricing and bank-route FAQ · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla processing page · Checked 2026-10-11
- Paykilla AML and CTF policy · Checked 2026-10-11
- OxaPay pricing and embedded terms · Checked 2026-10-11
- OxaPay fiat-support help · Checked 2026-10-11
- BTCPay Server general FAQ · Checked 2026-10-11
- B2BinPay AML policy and conflicting regional footer · Checked 2026-10-14
